We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My LaQuinta Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Always enjoy staying at this location but would like to see a latch put on the bathroom doors as children pay no attention to closed pop doors and make for some very embarassing situations. I have a small yorkie that does not bark and it is great to have hime when I travel, besides he is easy to travel with and take care of than most children even teenagers.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (478)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 478 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed at this LaQuinta because it was near Bay Medical Center where our Mother was in Intensive Care/Hospice(they gave us a slight discount). It was spring break and a police car was stationed outside the hotel each night to keep things under control..and, they did. The price was different, initially, than quoted on the phone, but, the Manager fixed it for us. The room was nice with a large desk area for computer work, a refrig, microwave, coffee pot in a cabinet near our front door and a small couch. The breakfast was in a large room,but, was very basic. We were right next to the work out room, but, it was not really a problem. What was a problem was the plumbing. Our shower & the one next door were so loud when turned on, it sounded like a RR was going through. We noted it at the front desk & ours was fixed..not one next door. The carpet in the room was very dirty. My husband complained and they cleaned it & did not charge us for one night's stay. Because we stayed for 9 nights, the maid often did not clean our room well. The bathroom room floor was not done one day & another the bed was not made (they said I left 1 little thing on it!) and, tissues were not refilled....They do not have plastic bags in the garbage pails, they are bare..and this seemed not very sanitary. The Management did comply with the problems we told them of, but, it seemed like something was wrong every day.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask about the plumbing in the room and be sure the carpet is clean. Also, make sure you f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jfaiella2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We have always enjoyed staying at LaQuinta's and the one in Panama City has always met our needs. We've always ended up staying at the end of the hall and that certainly works to our advantage. The room was clean and spacious. Best of all...they allow dogs without any extra charge. We've been there several times and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sicilian120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Wife was tired, very late, and we checked into the Panama City La Quinta. Pleasantly surprised at the quality of the room we received for the money we paid. It was clean, roomy and just what we needed. Later on our trip we stayed at another La Quinta which was older but still a good value for the price. I registered for La Quinta Returns and will use this chain in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank boatmanron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We traveled to Panama City, Florida during spring break for both business and pleasure. We were disappointed with this trip because of the level of noise. Improvements needed with the reduction of noise between the individual rooms. We could hear the alarm clock of the people next door as well as their ENTIRE conversation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Arlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Good value for the money, great location. Breakfast is OK but could use more selection given other hotels offerings that are in this categoryand the hotel is in great shape with the exception of an extremely worn looking elevator

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

The worst experience when we arrived the room smelled of musk and mildew....found out it was coming from the heating ac unit and carpets. Smelled so bad that I had to go to the local dollar tree to get air freshner. Rooms werent cleaned all housekeeping did was tuck the sheets in. went to the front desk and let them know....they stated that I needed to be out of the room at a certain time, made sure we were the next day. Seen housekeeping in the hall and asked if they would change the sheets on the beds because we had spilled something on them 2 days before. Was told that we were down for a full cleaning but when we returned later that night the same sheets were on the bed tucked in with the same stains that were on them before....would never stay at another location again....worst experience ever if I had not paid for the room already would have left and went somewhere else.....Nasty

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lovimeprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#4 of 31 in Panama City
253 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
#1 of 31 in Panama City
531 reviews
1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Panama City, FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn  Panama City
Holiday Inn Panama City
#2 of 31 in Panama City
275 reviews
4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 31 in Panama City
67 reviews
4 mi away
Comfort Inn And Suites Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City

Address: 1030 E 23rd St, Panama City, FL 32405-5329
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range: $79 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.Centrally located between Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport and Tyndall Air Force Base, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City is the perfect place to relax.Strategically located at the corner of US Highway 231 and 23rd Street, we are just minutes from downtown shops and restaurants. Our location provides you with easy access to Florida State University/Panama City, Gulf Coast Community College, the marina, and the Civic Center. You are just a short drive away from the world's most beautiful beaches in Panama City Beach, along with Gulf World Marine Park, St. Andrew's State Park, and Shipwreck Island Water Park.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City is the perfect place for you to unwind in one of our spacious rooms that are loaded with amenities, such as free high speed Internet access in all rooms; our King rooms and Suites include a microwave & refrigerator. Stroll, with your pet if you prefer, through the lush courtyard. Feel refreshed with a swim in our outdoor pool or a long soak in the relaxing spa. Work out your stress in our fitness center. Our courteous staff provides a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning, and is on duty 24 hours for your convenience.We also have meeting facilities available; for more information, please contact the hotel directly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Hotel Panama City
La Quinta Inn And Suites Panama City
La Quinta Panama City
Panama City La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing