We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay and Honest Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I want to start by saying Gina was a life saver. I left my iPad in my room and received an email about 1.5 hours outside of Panama City from Gina telling me this. Thank God this hotel employs an honest housekeeping staff. Whoever cleaned room 119 has my gratitude. They Fed Ex'd my iPad to me with extra care. Now on to the actual hotel: the staff was nice, room was clean, the hotel is close to lots of places to eat and about 15 minutes from Panama City Beach. I am very anal about hotel room and bathroom cleanliness and this La Quinta gets my stamp of approval.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank HurricaneRu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (478)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

376 - 382 of 478 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

This place is amazing!! Everything from the service to the rooms is spectacular!! Some la quintas are not that great but this one makes up for the crappy ones. My friends and I stayed at a la quinta on the way to Panama City that was just terrible all the way around, hopefully la quinta will get the message and make all their hotels like this one!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jlewis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our 5yr anniversary! The hotel was clean, the staff was great, I would totally recommend this hotel to anyone! The only complaint I have is the breakfast lacked meat & better choices of cold cereal. Thanks for a Great stay!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank michaelbE9816VW
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We found this hotel to be very clean & well maintained. Handy to the "Golden Mile" for shopping & dining, an excellent price if you pick up the coupon book at the welcome centers when entering Florida.

Room Tip: Try a room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank philindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful Accomadations!!! We had a well updated two room suite. Very clean, well supplied with amenities. Individual cup coffee makers, refrigerator, microwave, 2 flat screens, plenty of sitting area, nice size desk to work, numerous outlets for electronic devices. The king bed had bright white clean sheets and pillow cases. Plenty of pillows and the bed was so comfortable. Windows did open, but no screens. But nice for some evening air. Thank you to the entire staff for providing us with great accommodations! We will return to this property when back in the Panama City area!
Be sure to check out Smittys BBQ, AMAZING AND DELICIOUS!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bkapink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Having traveled with our Yorkies across many states- we normally stay at 'friendly' La Quinta locations. Some have been the older 'version' of room design and/or poor quality mediocre cleanliness. However, this property is a very nice and a newer location 'high' rise, with 6 floors and multiple (3) elevators, rather than ONE only central elavator. Our King Exec Room sported all the 'Norms' of a mini Micro, mini refrig (but no freezer capability), and the always "hard" sofa sitting/sleeper as expected. Do keep in mind that La Quinta's Bright Side "breakfast" has always been on the lower side in definition of a 'real' and healthful breakfast, and this location is no different in not offering any "also" added features. Cleanliness overall of the room (carpet actually being reasonably clean, furniture tops/drawers, mirrors, etc), outside bldg grounds, hallways, and entrances, were better than most in the chain and even other more expensive hotel name brands. This could be also due that we were traveling off-season in the winter (Feb), and not during any high traffic or spring breaks to the beach areas with most of the crowd being more mature and seasoned travelers. This La Quinta is directly 'next door' to a very nice Hilton Garden Inn and both share the same square corner of the nice large Panama City shopping Mall. Most of the businesses (Rest. & retail) in the area appreciative of having 'winter' business volumn in addition to the smaller 'local' resident dollars.
However, that being said, the Red Lobster location literally next door on E 23rd St., and on the side lot of the Mall, is a smaller version mini unit with the 'open' Bar service in the middle of the restaurant. The restaurant 'Building' itself is a regular representation of the "Red Lobster" chain- but that is all that it is in it's similiarity. On a very medium to slower traffic early Sunday night 2/10/13, and being surrounded with 4 quality Hotels (La Quinta, Hilton, a nice Comfort Inn and Holiday Inn) and an open major mall - service was below 'standards' and should be avoided. This is in reference to an earlier positive La Quinta reviewer that had "lamented" that they 'ran out of time' to be able to visit the restaurant "next door", by rather simply going 1 block to Bob Evans, FishBone, Outback, Olive Gard, Lone Star, or ETC.
To future visitors you will do well to visit this La Quinta because of the location, it is Very easy to visit St Joe, Mexico Beach, other many possible 'pull off' beach areas, and the downtown and Marina areas of Panama City, Florida. Keep in mind that this is -Not- the "Panama City Beach" area, nor is it the "Beachiest" overly commercial area as most people think of when coming to Florida. Within 2 to 3 miles you can easily find many quality dining, shopping, and "Gulf" opportunities.
However, that being said, this was only a 2 day stop-over in waiting as we are on the way to a "beachfront" week stay 40 miles west of here. .

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tnjwalkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#4 of 31 in Panama City
253 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
#2 of 31 in Panama City
529 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn  Panama City
Holiday Inn Panama City
#1 of 31 in Panama City
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Panama City, FL
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Panama City
Courtyard Panama City
#5 of 31 in Panama City
139 reviews
4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 31 in Panama City
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City

Address: 1030 E 23rd St, Panama City, FL 32405-5329
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range: $79 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.Centrally located between Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport and Tyndall Air Force Base, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City is the perfect place to relax.Strategically located at the corner of US Highway 231 and 23rd Street, we are just minutes from downtown shops and restaurants. Our location provides you with easy access to Florida State University/Panama City, Gulf Coast Community College, the marina, and the Civic Center. You are just a short drive away from the world's most beautiful beaches in Panama City Beach, along with Gulf World Marine Park, St. Andrew's State Park, and Shipwreck Island Water Park.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City is the perfect place for you to unwind in one of our spacious rooms that are loaded with amenities, such as free high speed Internet access in all rooms; our King rooms and Suites include a microwave & refrigerator. Stroll, with your pet if you prefer, through the lush courtyard. Feel refreshed with a swim in our outdoor pool or a long soak in the relaxing spa. Work out your stress in our fitness center. Our courteous staff provides a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning, and is on duty 24 hours for your convenience.We also have meeting facilities available; for more information, please contact the hotel directly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Hotel Panama City
La Quinta Inn And Suites Panama City
La Quinta Panama City
Panama City La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing