We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place off the beach” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hathaway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hathaway Inn
Ranked #26 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Alabama
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice place off the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

The room was really nice and quiet despite the fact that it is right beside a RR track. The bed slept well and the rooms was very clean. The price was just right and the location is so close to the beach and the beach life of Panama City without the price. I will definately be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laurenbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    17
    14
    16
    17
See reviews for
16
25
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

My company requires that I stay at properties that accept CLC....some of which are not so great. I was surprised at how nice this property was. Although small, it had everything I needed. The location is good with easy access to the Hathaway bridge leading into Panama City Beach. The staff was very helpful. The only compalints I have is 1. the exterior lights (parking lot) were not on thereby creating a very dark lot and 2. the breakfast was very limited (nothing hot as advertised). Overall, this was a good experience and I will stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank djken49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

This is the second time that I and my fiancée stayed at this location. The first time was as follows: We arrived late from Atlanta and drove around looking for a room at a great price. The young lady at the service desk allowed us to view the room and my fiancée was pleased with it (and she rewarded me with a kiss on the cheek). We were able to settle in the room within 10 minutes top. The hotel spaces for smoking and non-smoking guest floors are well segregated. Upon entering the room, you have a desk for reading, a great flat screen (since I do not own one), nice quite air-condition, and other room amenities. The shower is in a bathroom with a sliding door. The view of the shower and restroom area revealed it to be well maintained. I did not notice any cracks or unsightly features in the room. My fiancée was very pleased with the selection (again did good in comparison to my earlier report in Irondale). The next morning we went to the breakfast area where we found hot and cold items (and I got my eat on). The staff was pleasant and kept the breakfast items coming up to 9:30 am. (wish I would have slept a little later). We returned to the room and slept for about two hours before meeting the wedding planner. We met our wedding planner in the breakfast area where we were not scheduled. Nevertheless, Theresa (staff person) made us feel at home (she was terrific) and held off some of her cleaning until we were done. I applauded the effort that the staff provided and look forward to have this location added as room block for our wedding guest on August 25, 2012. Great Job to all the staff at this Sleep Inn Quality Inn.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruralpolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Great location and excellent room with good service. Parking is good and secure. Rates are very good.Plenty of restaurants are close by also the mall is very close. of course the beach is not far either

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snoop1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Biggest complaint was the smell. The carpet needs to be cleaned because it smelled like a wet dog. There was mold in the bathroom and on the bathroom shower curtain. I feel like it could have been an okay hotel if it had been cleaned properly. Also, had loud AC that cut on and off all night!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katherine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Panama City hotels

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Must be the only hotel in Panama city with no in room wifi. Clean and small rooms but the bath tap had only hot or boiling hot water, so had to change rooms late after a long drive. Overpriced for more than $100 per night.

Room Tip: Take a high floor room which is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb4217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

Decent clean place to stay for a short trip. About 10 mins to the beach and attractions. Rooms have no frills but are clean. Microwave and fridge were fine. The bathroom/shower are tiny but water pressure and hot water are plentiful. Great stay for a budget hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenn812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.5 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#10 of 31 in Panama City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Panama City
Econo Lodge Panama City
#30 of 31 in Panama City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Panama City
Ramada Panama City
#23 of 31 in Panama City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Panama City
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn And Suites Panama City
4.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#4 of 31 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hathaway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hathaway Inn

Property: Hathaway Inn
Address: 5126 W Highway 98, Panama City, FL 32401-1039 (Formerly Sleep Inn Panama City)
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hathaway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Hathaway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Panama City
Panama City Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing