We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No In Room Wifi?”
Review of Hathaway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hathaway Inn
Ranked #29 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Must be the only hotel in Panama city with no in room wifi. Clean and small rooms but the bath tap had only hot or boiling hot water, so had to change rooms late after a long drive. Overpriced for more than $100 per night.

Room Tip: Take a high floor room which is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barb4217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 79 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2012

Decent clean place to stay for a short trip. About 10 mins to the beach and attractions. Rooms have no frills but are clean. Microwave and fridge were fine. The bathroom/shower are tiny but water pressure and hot water are plentiful. Great stay for a budget hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenn812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Due to last minute reservations, we could find nothing around the 4th of July on the beach. Sleep Inn was available and we got reservations there. The facilities were clean and the folks there at check-in were friendly and helpful. My biggest gripe would be paying over $100 for a basic budget hotel, but I guess they charge what the market bears. We got up late for our appointment and rushed to get out. Morning clerk forgot to give me my card, but made no attempt to get the card back (told her we would be in the room another 30 minutes). Fortunately I went to gas up at the station beside the hotel and missed the card. Got to get demerits for that!

Room Tip: Due to location, probably not a good beach vacation pick. For a few dollars more you can be on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gduncan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

I came & stayed here for spring break 2012. The owners are some Indian people & were so RUDE. We asked for new sheets & they threw a fit about it. We are supposed to get new sheets daily, Correct? When we walked in there was 5 of us, room was only set up for 2. We ordered it off priceline & no where did it say it cost more per person or that there was a deposit. $100 deposit at that. Totally caught off guard. We gave the $100 & when it was time to leave they tried to take our whole deposit. We of course argued got $60 of it back. They tried to charge us $100 for having DIRT on the sheets. Pointed out the most random things. maybe if we got our sheets cleaned & changed once a day they wouldn't have been dirty. service was horrible I do not blame it on the maid service but more of the owners. VERY RUDE. Their employees were more then scared of them also. They told us they were unable to do somethings for us because they could get into trouble.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holla1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

We visited the Sleep Inn on Front Beach Road in Panama City Beach, Fl with our little Yorkie in December 2011 and stayed 4 nights. This was the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in! I can't say enough good words about the hotel and the entire crew of people that work there.

The hotel is only 3 years old and is walking distance to several places with a zoo being just across the street, BINGO parlor just one mile away and of course the beach is only a short drive. This is also a great place to walk!

We will definitely stay here again and are already planning another trip in Feb or May 2012.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

1st off the owners reinvest very little into the property and it shows it's age. The decor hasn't been updated since 1995. The rooms are extremely small and the bath rooms lack a bath tub which was an inconvenience for our family as we have several very young children. The pool area is littered with cigarette butts. The grass in the rear of the hotel needed to be mowed. We discovered that my mother in laws door would not lock. We contacted the front desk a they advised they could have someone look at in the morning. The owner acted as though this was only a minor issue the following day. We initially booked for 2 nights. We promptly made reservations at another hotel. The $100 a night for a queen which was a full sized bed & the $114 a night for a 2 queen room was grossly overpriced. They should reduce the price to $59.99. Stay elsewhere!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank exprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

This was exactly what I was looking for - Cheap, Clean, and close enough to the strip. There is nothing fancy about this hotel, but nothing I can say thats bad either. There is a main road behind the building, but with the AC on I didnt hear much noise. I would recommend this if you are looking for a low cost room. They offered a nice small breakfast in the morning. and the staff is very friendly!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz_Shea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.5 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#7 of 31 in Panama City
84 reviews
5.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
Quality Inn & Conference Center
#18 of 31 in Panama City
55 reviews
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ramada Panama City
Ramada Panama City
#25 of 31 in Panama City
396 reviews
5.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Panama City
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn And Suites Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hathaway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hathaway Inn

Address: 5126 W Highway 98, Panama City, FL 32401-1039 (Formerly Sleep Inn Panama City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range: $57 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hathaway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hathaway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Panama City
Panama City Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing