We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would have stayed at another hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Panama City - Panama City Mall
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Reviewed March 31, 2014

If I had known there were 2 other hotels in the area I would have stayed in one of those instead. The desk clerk was excellent having to make up for the poor management of this hotel. The beds were very uncomfortable. It was raining but quite obvious the pool and the hot tub are not heated. The phone in the first room didn't work, we needed an early wake up call to catch a flight. As a result we had to move everything from the room to another. I was really disappointed as I thought Hampton Inns had a better reputation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 165janiced
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 208 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2014

I'm a Hilton Diamond member and I can't recall ever being in a hotel this noisy. The walls on the rooms must be paper thin.

If you don't mind sleeping with earplugs in, it's an okay hotel. But there are better hotels nearby.

Room Tip: A good room would be a room at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We had a nice stay in Panama city, the weather was against us, but we visited family. The staff at this hotel made it all the more enjoyable. They were most helpful when members of our party felt under the weather. The brkfst was the normal hotel brkfst, but there was plenty of tea and hot cocoa for the kids to enjoy!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Waleed J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

The location of the hotel is good with shopping and restaurants nearby. The hotel is older but clean not counting the hair that did not belong to me in the bathroom. They offer breakfast however, I'm not a fan of the rubber looking eggs. Hotel staff was very friendly and had a very fast check-in.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Arrived and was given a room with a broken door and the overwhelming smell of smoke...Was given another room (a suite...big deal) for a discount...yep thats right another room for more money then i originally asked for..So when i get to this room the air conditioner covers are both lying on the floor...it was 20 degrees that night but the room was around 68 so i said screw it and was tired from my 8 hr drive... Definitely wont go out of my way for this location again..

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The rooms are clean and spacious. The beds aren't extremely comfortable and we could feel the springs in the mattress. The staff is very friendly and accommodating, overall this is a great value and good location.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laxgirly22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

The staff were extremely helpful at check in as I had arrived late and tired, Charlene made my check in quick and painless. The rooms were relaxing with a great AC/Heater, especially since that temperature outside was 28 degrees. The breakfast was hot, tasty and the selection was excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
#2 of 31 in Panama City
513 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn  Panama City
Holiday Inn Panama City
#1 of 31 in Panama City
270 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Panama City
Courtyard Panama City
#5 of 31 in Panama City
134 reviews
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn And Suites Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Panama City - Panama City Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Panama City - Panama City Mall

Address: 2338 Mercedes Ave, Panama City, FL 32405-5260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range: $96 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Panama City - Panama City Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Panama City - Panama City Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Panama City - Panama City Mall Hotel Panama City
Panama City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing