We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Panama City - Panama City Mall
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This was Hampton Inn's usual good job. The bed was extremely comfortable. The only negative was the AC unit which didn't seem to cool very well, and was a little noisy. Also, at 5:15 a.m. the garbage truck came and emptied the dumpster. Not pleasant!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    50
    36
    22
    16
See reviews for
66
38
9
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adrian
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Sorry guys but it was awful and I really do love Hampton Inn. I've stayed here in the past for years and my stays have all been so-so and tolerable. They always seems to be in a stage of "renovating" reach time I've come. To be fair, it was a spur of the moment trip to visit a sick parent. We called ahead on the road to check availability and decided to reserve a room. We arrived around 1 am which meant we were tired. We asked for a non-smoking room and got a room which smelled of smoke. I called the front desk and after some discussion, we were directed to the front desk again for another room. But our room was so smelly, so dirty and even on the way out of the room we saw 2 roaches climbing the wall. We checked out completely and went across the street to the La Quinta. Oh BTW, the Hampton Inn was $119.99 for the night and the La Qunita was $79.99 for the night. What's up with that. MY HEART IS ALWAYS FOR HAMPTON INN BUT THIS TIME MY BODY WENT ACROSS THE STREET. PLEASE PLEASE GET YOUR PLACE BACK IN ORDER!!!

Room Tip: Go to the La Quinta across the street until they get this place back in order!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Panama City hotels

Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

My husband & I stayed here for 3 nights. We arrived 2 hours early and were able to check right in. Everything was great. The front desk staff is very friendly. Breakfast was good as always. We look forward to returning to next year for the Seabreeze Jazz Festival and will definitely stay here again. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeeTee50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel one night, prior to checking into our condo in Panama City Beach, FL. This hotel was nice, front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The pool and hot tub were cool, so we did not use them. The room was nice and we slept great! We went down for breakfast, the worker seemed like she had too much on her plate. The food was ok, but the turkey sausage was not edible by my family. I recommend they get another waffle iron or 2, because there was a line of 15 people waiting to make theirs.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brittney V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level Contributor
1,090 reviews
165 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 422 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here while visiting love ones. Hotel was great. Room was clean, beds were comfortable, breakfast was good and well-stocked, and the staff was nice. We also enjoyed the pool. Overall, our stay was great.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caleb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I have visited a lot of hotels and most of them are Hampton Inns across the southeast. This particular Hampton Inn met my expectations and I would recommend this location to everyone.

This hotel is located right off of US highway 231 south (west side) close to restaurants and downtown Panama City.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olemcdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We got room 123 which includes the whirlpool tub. The room is what I'd considered average for what it is. The whirlpool is located inside the bedroom. The problem we had was upon leaving the room i luckily pushed on the door to check and make sure the door was shut and secure, to my great surprise the door popped open! I again closed the door, pushed to check and the door popped open again. I tried several times and realized that the door wouldn't close securely. I told the front desk and asked for a different room and the reply i got was "i've been working here for over 10 years and not to worry, no one has ever broke into a room!" And that they were fully booked out. I said what if they did? The reply"not to worry it won't happen"! I then told the hotel employee that i checked another hotel and would like to not pay for the stay at this hotel, by the time i got back to the room she called and said someone just cancelled and she gave us a different room. We end up wasting about two and a half hours and almost miss what we went to Panama for. This delay created havoc because what was suppose to be a relaxing dinner before the venue became a mad rush fast food dinner before the event we went for because we were so late.

Room Tip: Room 123 is beside the ice machine and room 209 is beside the elevator, both can get alittle more no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Miami_Rogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
#1 of 31 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#2 of 31 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn  Panama City
Holiday Inn Panama City
#3 of 31 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Panama City
Courtyard Panama City
#5 of 31 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn And Suites Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Panama City - Panama City Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Panama City - Panama City Mall

Property: Hampton Inn Panama City - Panama City Mall
Address: 2338 Mercedes Ave, Panama City, FL 32405-5260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Panama City - Panama City Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Panama City - Panama City Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Panama City - Panama City Mall Hotel Panama City
Panama City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing