We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very nice staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Panama City - Panama City Mall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Panama City - Panama City Mall
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Panama City
Birmingham
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

When we could have been held hostage on a recent Scuba trip, we were treated much different. Nice staff, reasonable rates and the staff working breakfast kept the area immaculate. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andye70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    41
    28
    17
    11
See reviews for
56
30
5
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

The rooms were clean. The hotel was a little older, but otherwise was a good place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brooks805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
171 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

Based on our experience in Chesterfield, Mo. Hampton, we thought that this would be a great place. Not so. It's not that its bad, it just isn't that good.

This is a three storey 60 room facility with elevator. The room is good with a very good bed. Our room had a slightly musty smell. Wi-Fi, micro-wave, fridge and flat screen tv.

The bathroom is well-lit but has no exhaust fan. Therefore it gets steamy fast. There were hairs on the toilet and in the tub. Was some-one washing a gorilla in there???

Big faux pas: the coffee maker is in the bathroom. We think that is really unsanitary.

Average breakfast with a superior service attendent.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trafdlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oro Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
225 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

very friendly, clean, nice breakfast. very convienient.

Room Tip: only one elevator, better ground floor if you come and go a lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brian f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
106 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

Very nice Clean Hotel, Friendly staff, well maintained, excellent breakfast, great location, quiet.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ASD28803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pchamptonsales, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Panama City - Panama City Mall, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind comments and for taking the time to write a review for the Hampton Inn Panama City Mall. We hope you will choose to stay with us if in the area again. Please feel free to let us know if there is anything at all we can do to make future stays more accommodating. We appreciate your business!

We love having you here!

Elizabeth I Burke
Director of Sales

Hampton Inn Panma City-Panama City Mall
2338 Mercedes Ave
Panama City, Florida
850-872-6969
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

We left Destin and came to panama city for a night (not ready to go home to Nashville) the hotel is VERY NICE trust me I know clean! Beautiful decor nice bed, easy check in through Priceline . Pool nice and clean, your in a seemingly quite area with a Ihop next door and a large mall just down the street! TRUST ME YOU WON'T MAKE A BAD CHOICE HERE DON'T BELIEVE ALL YOU READ ON THESE REVIEWS!! Be Blessed!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ifixhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pchamptonsales, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Panama City - Panama City Mall, responded to this review, October 23, 2011
Thank you for your kind words about our property. We completed a renovation in 2010, and have made every effort to make certain our guests have what they need to feel at home. I hope that you will return to our property if you are in the area again. Thank you so much for your business. Please let us know if we can help you in the future.

With warm regards,

Elizabeth I Burke
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2010

We arrived late in the evening(after midnight) - an unplanned trip that I had booked same day using my cellphone on the very friendly website. The room was perfect- we slept well. Breakfast at 9:15 was sparse, some reluctance to put more food out, which I could understand. We weren't offered options but were able to find a nice on-the-run breakfast bag in the lobby without assistance. We felt uncomfortable overhearing the manager say it was too late to prepare hot food, when a helpful employee began responding to us.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisophia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pchamptonsales, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Panama City - Panama City Mall, responded to this review, October 23, 2011
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Panama City. We appreciate your business, and are thankful you took the time to review the property. We are thrilled that you had a comfortable night's stay and found our staff friendly. I do apologize that you felt uncomfortable with the leadership of the property. I also apologize that no one pointed you in the direction of our on the go breakfast bags. I am certainly glad that you found them! As the new Director of Sales at the property I would love for you to give us another try if you are ever in the area again. We pride ourselves in guest satisfaction, and continually want to improve in all areas of service and hospitality. Thanks again, and please let me know if I can be of service to you in the future!

Warmly,

Elizabeth I Burke
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panama City
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
#2 of 33 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 stars 392 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#4 of 33 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 stars 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn  Panama City
Holiday Inn Panama City
#1 of 33 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
#9 of 45 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 371 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Panama City
Courtyard Panama City
#5 of 33 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Panama City - Panama City Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Panama City - Panama City Mall

Property: Hampton Inn Panama City - Panama City Mall
Address: 2338 Mercedes Avenue, Panama City, FL 32405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Panama City - Panama City Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Panama City - Panama City Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Panama City - Panama City Mall Hotel Panama City
Panama City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing