We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Locked out of room for over an hour”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Panama City/Callaway
Ranked #26 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Panama City, FL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Locked out of room for over an hour”
Reviewed October 4, 2010

My husband and I stayed at this Day's Inn as we were in town to check on our house. We went to get ice and upon returning to the room, had problems opening the door. We went to get the desk clerk who tried her master key and it also wouldn't work. She went back to get a couple of tools that she had at the front desk. After working on the door for over an hour ( now mind you all of our belongings were locked in the room) she called the owner for assistance. After another twenty minutes he showed up and was able to open the door with another key. We asked for some type of compensation and were told " the electronics are not my problem". Well if not your problem, then whose problem is it. We were not compensated at all and I will never stay at another Day's Inn again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cateyes741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    12
    21
    14
    21
See reviews for
31
17
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2010

Dirty rooms (non-smoking all smell like smoke, hair all over the bathroom. Poor air conditioner. Staff not very helpful and very difficult to communicate with.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Falcon164016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Panama City hotels

Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2009

The management was helpful and friendly. The rooms were average. The breakfast was typical of a cheap Continental style breakfast. Unless you need to be close to the Air Force base there are many better places for the same price. I was in town for business so it was closer to my job than any others.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aligntech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navarre, fl
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2009

The staff is very friendly, the room smelled a little. The room does have a good sized bathroom, and the beds and pillows are really comfortable. The drink machine was pricey for a drink, the breakfast was ok. They cut the danishes in half and there was no milk for the cereal. It was a bit pricey, we stayed somewhere else for cheaper and got a better breakfast. It served the purpose though, we got a good nights sleep. It did have a wifi, but I couldn't get it to work.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emiline1328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2005

Staff friendly, rooms are surprisingly large, with a mini-fridge, microwave, and large TV. Continental breakfast is poor, also traffic can be a pain to get on/off the Tyndall Parkway. Convenient to many fast food restaraunts.

  • Stayed April 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ebart01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle River, Alaska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2004

I am currently in the Air Force and was booked into the hotel in the middle of June. In the two weeks I have been there I have found this: the management are friendly and helpful, giving me local information when I ask; the rooms are large and they have good amenities; the housekeeping staff are lazy and, at times, decide a room is too much work and they won't clean it. I am staying in a suite with one king sized bed. There is a 27" TV, a microwave, a fridge, an iron and ironing board, but the biggest thing I was missing was high-speed internet connection. Overall my experience with the hotel was good, but I will look elsewhere for a hotel next time I am in Panama City!

Helpful?
5 Thank K4M1K0Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Panama City
Days Inn Panama City
#31 of 31 in Panama City
211 reviews
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Panama City
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
Quality Inn & Conference Center
#18 of 31 in Panama City
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#10 of 31 in Panama City
69 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hathaway Inn
Hathaway Inn
#27 of 31 in Panama City
76 reviews
4.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#4 of 31 in Panama City
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Panama City/Callaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Panama City/Callaway

Property: Days Inn Panama City/Callaway
Address: 435 N Tyndall Pkwy, Hwy 98 & Hwy 22, Panama City, FL 32404-6126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Panama City/Callaway 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Panama City/Callaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Panama City
Panama City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing