We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Holiday Away from Home” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Panama City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Panama City
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Panama City
COLUMBIANA
1 review
“Holiday Away from Home”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

The hotel was centrally located in Panama City. It was clean and the service was friendly. The staff accommodated our needs nicely. I would stay here again for sure! We spent Christmas Eve here to be with our daughter who joined the military but was unable to come home for her first year away.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank JODI T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patelpri17, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Panama City, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Guest, we are so proud that you and your family spent Christmas with us.
Thank you!
We'll look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    63
    41
    29
    41
See reviews for
80
61
15
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
204 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

Had two night stay. The room looked and smelled clean. The service attention I received was great. The front desk clerk even called me later to see if everything was to my liking. I had good tv and wireless reception and the continental breakfast was very satisfying. They have waffles :)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Shade, New Jersey
Level Contributor
403 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in town for ironman Florida. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean. All of our needs were taken care of right away. Safe area. Nice and quiet. A little far from everything. Breakfast was a little sad. Only a few options.

Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
Thank tallgaloot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Consider that this review takes into account that I'm paying only $41 a night and it's off season (November). Also, I only live a couple hours away from here, so I visit Panama City and stay in the area quite often.

I'm staying here now, and I am on my 4th night of a 5 night stay. I chose this place because I'm here to work for the week and I needed a cheap, clean, comfortable, quiet place that had a microwave and a mini-fridge.

Super 8 met all of the criteria perfectly. I haven't heard a single noise from any of the other tenants, the room is made up and cleaned perfectly every day when I return from work, the wi-fi works great, the kind lady at the front desk has been courteous every time I see her, always checking to see if I'm happy with the lodgings and if I needed anything. It has a nice, clean, small pool (but it was too cold out to swim), ample parking, and even though it's on a main thoroughfare (which my window faced), I never heard traffic once.

The downstairs rooms have outside doors... not interior corridors, but the upstairs is all inside. The only drawback I've seen is that there is no elevator, but the abundance of downstairs rooms shouldn't make that a problem for anyone with stair climbing difficulty.

I have yet to eat the breakfast, but staff told me they have the typical continental fare of juices, coffee, milk, bagels, pastries, toast, cereal, and make-own-waffles. I hope to check it out by Friday morning depending on my work schedule but I'm typically a grab-a-piece-of-fruit-and-go kind of guy.

The room I'm in has a queen bed, pretty comfortable, a decent sized desk, the micro and fridge, a place in the corner to hang clothes and included a small, 4-cup coffee maker (and you can use your own real filters in it too) as well as an iron and ironing board.

Bathroom was fine, small but clean and it served it's purpose!

I wouldn't plan a family vacation at the place unless you're just needing really cheap lodging but if you need what I needed, it's the best place I've found for the price. Now, for a long weekend where you're beaching or diving all day and just need a place for your family to shower and sleep, this little hotel is one to consider if you're on a tight budget - only about a 20 minute drive to the beach and even closer to most dive charters on the lagoon.

Feel free to email me through Tripadvisor if you have any questions.

Room Tip: Choose upstairs if available if you don't mind the stairs and want interior corridors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DHolmes037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#4 of 32 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
3.6 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#10 of 32 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn And Suites Panama City
3.5 mi away
Ramada Panama City
Ramada Panama City
#24 of 32 in Panama City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
Quality Inn & Conference Center
#23 of 32 in Panama City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Panama City

Property: Super 8 Panama City
Address: 207 US Hwy 231 North, Panama City, FL 32003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Panama City 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Panama City Hotel Panama City
Super Eight Panama City
Panama City Super Eight
Panama City Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing