We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Panama City
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
TALLAHASSEE
1 review
“Business Trip”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Called for reservation at last minute and was able to secure a room for a modest price even though it was bike week in Panama City. Easy to find. Room appeared clean and the TV picture quality was very good. Wi-fi was fee and speed was good. Only complaint was with the breakfast area where the bathroom door opens directly into the seating area. The smell was very offensive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank ED A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patelpri17, Manager at Super 8 Panama City, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Thank you for taking time out and giving us your feedback about your wonderful stay at Super 8 Panama City. I do apologies for the smell from the guest bathroom in the lobby. We have installed the auto encloser on the door now. We look forward to your next stay at Super 8 Panama City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    75
    57
    32
    46
See reviews for
106
70
19
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Crestview
2 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We've stayed at this motel many times. The condition of the motel has always been excellent, and the helpfulness of the staff is wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patelpri17, Manager at Super 8 Panama City, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
I would like to thank you for your countinue business and your loyalty for our brand. We strive to provide the best to our guest. Looking forward to see you again on your future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We are very pleased with Super8 it is well located to gas stations and resturants and more.
We always stay here when we come to Panama City Fla. The people that run the Hotel are
so nice and the rooms have plenty of space and are always very clean.We try never to stay
anywhere else. Desk clerk Kathy is always polite and helpful. The breakfast is always good too.
I don't think anyone could have a better stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patelpri17, Manager at Super 8 Panama City, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
I would like to thank you for your continue business and time to share your opinion about our great service,clean rooms and friendly staff. I'll definitely share your positive comments with our staff and will encourage them to give their best service. I'm glad you enjoyed our new "Superstart Breakfast" with simply super Cinnamon Rolls and fresh hot waffle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Upon checking in and going to room, I discovered a single queen bed in our room for the 3 of us (wife, 10 year old son, and myself). The room also had only 2 bath towels.
After looking over the room I then notice a rip in carpet approximately 8 feet in length, the room looked to be painted within the last year, however is was slopped on in very poor fashion with wall paint on the ceiling,
Now considering we had just driven app. 12 hours from st. louis, we figured we could live with the torn carpet and slopped on paint, the room to seemed to be relatively clean.
This is no problem right, just ask for a roll-away bed, get some sleep and be on our way.
Simple enough I approach front desk to get this resolved, and the older lady working the desk is arguing with someone already. After listening for 5 or 10 minutes the current customer leaves disgruntled, and the front desk worker says " You just cant make some people happy".
So I step forward and explain my situation, and her reply was that they have 2 roll-aways and both have been taken, she did however offer a room with 2 queens, but it was a smoking room.
I asked , do you expect me to sleep on the floor. She said some families sleep with their children.
Unbelievable, I asked for an extra towel and pillow and with some reluctance she handed them to me.
Find another place to spend your money other than this place( the red roof inn next door is a lot nicer at the same price, in-laws stayed there)

Room Tip: Stay at the Red Roof Inn next door same price alot nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CGRIENKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patelpri17, Manager at Super 8 Panama City, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out to provide the feedback about your stay. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. I'm sorry that we did not had 2 beds non smoking for you at check in and all the roll-away beds were given out. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Panama City hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

The hotel is located on a main stretch of panama city so its easy to get to different attractions. One employee that made the visit memorable was Kathy. She was very helpful and friendly!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2012wm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patelpri17, Manager at Super 8 Panama City, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for your business and time to give your input regarding wonderful stay at Super 8 Panama city.We love to hear from our guests and such positive feedback encourage us to do better and better everyday.We will be waiting for your next visit to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Me and my wife were are on our honeymoon and our first hotel was a disaster. This hotel was GREAT!!!!! We had a great room and great service. There was a specific employee that was just spectacular. Her name was Kathy and she is an amazing employee. If we are ever down this way again we are definitely coming here!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wilsonk-2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patelpri17, Manager at Super 8 Panama City, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for sharing your great experience about your stay at Super 8 Panama city.I'll definitely share your input with all my staff and Kathy.We do take pride in our service and always keep it up that way.Look forward to see you again on your next trip to Panama City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#3 of 31 in Panama City
244 reviews
3.6 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#11 of 31 in Panama City
71 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Panama City
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn And Suites Panama City
3.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Panama City
Econo Lodge Panama City
#30 of 31 in Panama City
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Panama City

Property: Super 8 Panama City
Address: 207 US Hwy 231 North, Panama City, FL 32003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Panama City 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Panama City Hotel Panama City
Super Eight Panama City
Panama City Super Eight
Panama City Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing