We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Leisure” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Panama City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge Panama City
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Panama City
picayune, ms
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Leisure”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Hotel was reasonable, clean and comfortable. Around 4 miles from Front Beach Rd Panama City Beach. Hotel has new carpet with padding. Rooms were clean Breakfast packaged pastries but fresh, no breakfast area. Had to get in lobby and take back to room. Pool was average size but clean and clear. Bathroom was claustrophobic. Would stay again. Good to stay at during high season at beach and high prices on beach hotels. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhonmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    4
    9
    4
    5
See reviews for
7
11
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
150 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

We stayed here for a few days to check out Panama City. The room was OK, typical Econo Lodge, but there were many people up late screaming and yelling in the parking lot, banging on doors and this was not even spring break.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosieox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitewater
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

All rooms are accessed from parking. Clean and reasonably well maintained. If your needs are a bed and a shower this should work fine.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenelon Falls Ontario
Level Contributor
100 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

The outside of this motel needs a good cleanup. Sweep and wash sidewalks. Doors should be painted. Get rid of the insects in the rooms. Flees or bedbugs not sure. We were bitten quite badly.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sturgeon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Leon Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

A three day stay during the Panama City Beach Bike Fest was pleasant enough. While not a 3 star hotel, the rooms were clean. the furnishings were not fancy but they were nice enough. The contnental breakfast while not big was very adequate. The staff were nice. Maybe not a "destination" hotel, but for a short stayover it was just fine.

Room Tip: Rooms that face the road don't have morning sun shining in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buffalobob666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2010

This hotel is tired and dirty. There has to be a better hotel close by. The room smelled moldy and smoky even though it was a non smoking room. I did move to another room that was no better. Housekeeping was not very good as I don't think they even cleaned the bathroom. There was hair on the floor and in the tub. The bed was uncomfortable and I couldn't wait to leave in the morning. There were a lot of people hanging around outside all night long. I don't want to guess what they were doing. Not a good feeling.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gunnert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2010

We stayed here over Mother's day weekend for a brief get away. They have recently renovated and the room was fine. The pools was a welcome treat too. We took a dip after the day of running around. I enjoy this area and definitely would use Econo Lodge again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R_MART_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Panama City
Ramada Panama City
#26 of 33 in Panama City
3.0 of 5 stars 286 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hathaway Inn
Hathaway Inn
#30 of 33 in Panama City
3.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#9 of 33 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#4 of 33 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
Quality Inn & Conference Center
#24 of 33 in Panama City
3.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
4.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Panama City

Property: Econo Lodge Panama City
Address: 4411 W US 98, Panama City, FL 32401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Panama City 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Panama City Hotel Panama City
Panama City Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing