We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Granddaughter Wedding”

Rodeway Inn Panama City
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Panama City
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Americus
1 review
“Granddaughter Wedding”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

The room was very clean and well kept. We would have liked for the room to have been a little cooler as the air seemed to cut-off to much during the night and the room would warm slightly which would awaken us and then the aire would kick on once again and we'd doze back off. Overall the stay was very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mike G. C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nirav B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Panama City, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Mike G. C-

Thank you for choosing the Days Inn Central as your hotel of stay during your granddaughters wedding.

I sincerely regret to read about the discomfort caused by the temperature in your room, your comments about our a/c were shared with our maintenance staff so that we are able to provide all our guest with rooms that are in working order.

I hope that when your travels bring you back to Panama City, you will choose us again so we can better serve you and make sure you enjoy your stay more comfortable.

Nirav Banker
General Manager
Days Inn Central
niravbanker07@gmail.com
850-784-1777
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    24
    24
    11
    16
See reviews for
37
20
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

This is not a 4 star hotel but it is good for the price and location. You're only about 10-15 minutes from the beach and close to attractions like Wonder works. If you are on a strict budget this is a good alternative to the expensive beachfront rooms.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DKB09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nirav B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Panama City, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
DKB09,

Thank you so very much for taking a small moment of your time to share your experience at the Days Inn Central.

I am happy to hear we were able to provide a clean comfortable room at an affordable rate. We strive everyday to make the experience for the guest more enjoyable still at a great value.

I hope when your travels bring you back to Panama City with your family, you will choose us again so we can better serve you so it feels like you have stayed at a 4 star hotel at a more affordable value.

Nirav Banker
General Manager
Days Inn Central
niravbanker07@gmail.com
850-784-1777
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tn
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

I must honestly say, this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. The owners discriminate against their guests for which I have filed a complaint with the ACLU and HRC.
The room itself, although decent looking at first, once you look around you see what is hiding, which is roaches. We even had roaches in our bags upon leaving. The general manager Mr Indu Banker, gave no resolution. The hotels WIFI is probably the worst I have ever tried to connect to. It took over three hours (seriously) to stay connected to their WIFI while looking for another hotel to stay at. Also, let's talk about security. The door to our room was not secured enough and you could easily push it open. The cracks between the door and the frame were pretty wide and you could see through the cracks. When entering the bathroom, an overwhelming smell of mold hits you and makes it hard to breathe. I have worked in the hotel industry in the past and cannot fathom the treatment we received at this hotel. Please save yourself time and look somewhere else. Your safety and health should not be in jeopardy while staying at a hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Panama City hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.3 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#9 of 31 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
3.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#2 of 31 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn And Suites Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hathaway Inn
Hathaway Inn
#27 of 31 in Panama City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Panama City
Ramada Panama City
#24 of 31 in Panama City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Panama City
Econo Lodge Panama City
#31 of 31 in Panama City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Panama City

Property: Rodeway Inn Panama City
Address: 4111 W Highway 98, Panama City, FL 32401-1170 (Formerly Days Inn Panama City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Panama City 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rodeway Inn(R) hotel in Panama City, FL near Historic Downtown St. Andrews is just what you are looking for when all you need is a solid deal on a simple stay. Our convenient location near one of the world's most stunning beaches puts you close to a variety of restaurants, shopping and attractions like: Saint Andrews State Park Panama City Mall Shipwreck Island Water Park Miracle Strip amusement Park Pier Park Business travelers will appreciate our proximity to Gulf Coast State College, Florida State University Panama City and Tyndall Air Force Base. If you're traveling on a budget, our pet-friendly Panama City hotel provides a fresh, clean room for a good night's sleep, a nice, hot shower to wake you up and amenities like a free coffee to drink while you read a free newspaper and: Free hot breakfast Free WiFi Seasonal outdoor pool Business center Guest laundry facilities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Panama City Hotel Panama City
Panama City Beach Days Inn
Panama City Days Inn
Days Inn Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing