We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Phenomenal

Bucket list item achieved. Captain Russel has a fantastic personality and a extraordinary knowledge... read more

Reviewed May 31, 2019
546jcw
,
Evansville, Indiana
via mobile
Best fishing trip ever!

Captain Russell took my husband and son out to fish this week. It was the best fishing trip they... read more

Reviewed April 5, 2019
Joy M
via mobile
Read all 37 reviews
  
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveler rating
37
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
37
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain russell wild dolphins caught lots of fish great with kids sand dollars marine life star fish sea urchins dolphin tour blast vacation bait outing charter swim
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 37 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2018 via mobile

Awesome tour, had a blast!! Capt. Russell was an excellent tour guide. Definitely recomend him and his tour. Will be comming back again soon!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank jasonashlynnlong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
realstoryandtruth, Owner at Northwest Florida Dolphin and Fishing Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Thank you, see ya'll soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2018 via mobile

Captain Russell took us out on an unforgettable dolphin and fishing trip. We got to swim within arms reach with wild dolphins in open water.
We caught lots of fish back to back.
We also got to go snorkeling in an area with tons of sand dollars, sea urchins, star fish, and much more.
His boat was very nice and all his gear was newer and very clean.
We had an awesome time and will definitely be back soon.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Benjamin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
realstoryandtruth, Owner at Northwest Florida Dolphin and Fishing Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Thanks Ben, hope to see you all again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

Me nmy girls had a once in a lifetime greatest adventure like EVER!!capt Russell is the bomb!!! If you're lolking for a good time in pcb...please book this man!! Very friendly,thoughtful n knows exactly where to go n what to do for you to love every min.of your trip i promise!! Thanks capt!!!!!!!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Jessie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
realstoryandtruth, Owner at Northwest Florida Dolphin and Fishing Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Thanks Jessie, glad you girls enjoyed the tour! See ya'll soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile

If you want to take your family or friends out on a fishing trip do not pass the opportunity up the go fishing with Captain Russell he had us on the King Macs in no time limited out and continued for other fish. Even landed a bull shark. We had a blast with you Captain Russell.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank CHARLES M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile

We had captain Russell take us out August 17th for some deep sea fishing and were so glad to have gone with him. First let me say he has a great personality in that he is fun and patient with us second timers. As far as the actual fishing, Russell has done and continues to do his homework in knowing exactly where to go and had his methods in enticing the fish to those areas. We were ecstatic in catching our max of 9 in king mackeral as well as a barracuda. AND as if that weren't enough, we hooked a sailfish!!! Although the sailfish got off before getting him to the boat, we have great video of it doing its dance.
I highly recommend Russell for an all around amazing experience with memories for a lifetime.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews