We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Ocean Views without the Crowds” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Buccaneer Beach Motel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Buccaneer Beach Motel
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Ozark, Alabama
1 review
“Great Ocean Views without the Crowds”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We loved the Buccanner because we still got the views you want when going on on to the beach for vacation but without the crowds and impersonal feeling of the large condos. We also enjoyed the live music and the outside tiki bar.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Krista W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    37
    16
    12
    31
See reviews for
47
35
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

You don't have to fight the crowds and traffic to find a beautiful view of what Panama City has to offer. Just take a drive down Beach Drive and there you will find the Buccaneer. A great place to stay with fantastic views, great service, friendly staff members, clean rooms and did I mention reasonable prices. I am local but I enjoy my stay cations...try it you won't be disappointed. They also provide lots of fun activities for the entire family. Come on down and make some memories.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

This has to be the best kept secret in Panama City!! We had an absolute great time here. We're coming back in a couple months and will be staying here again . Can't wait!!next time we will be sure to get one of the rooms. On the water although we could still see the water from the second floor room we had.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrfishman1169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

This place has great food and a great game room. Wednesday night wings are the best. Stay on this side of the bridge to stay away from traffic of the beach. Staff is friendly, view is great without the beach crowd. It's a real mom and pop type of place.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank duse0207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Great value, great food, great atmosphere. Beautiful sunset view!! Down to earth and relaxing. Could use some updating, but overall relaxed, down to earth atmosphere love that the pool is right by the bay. Love the tiki bar on the back deck of the bar. If you want to avoid the crowds of the beach but still get the view and feel this is the perfect place.

Room Tip: the rooms on the water are great ..but if you get a room on the second floor, you can still see the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jenni7298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairborn, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend with family, and it is very kid friendly. All of the rooms open up to the outside, so no worries of alot of noise in the hallways at night.They have a nice playground on the bay with a pirate ship fort for the kids to play in while you to sit on a nice outside deck for dinner that overlooks the Bay. Plus the bar is very nice as well, with a very cool sunken bar shaped like a ship. The food is pretty good also
We def will be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

This place is a good ol' mom and pop motel. It has the appeal and charm that no longer exists on the beach anymore. And that is exactly why me and my family loved it!!!!!! We have found our favorite place to stay and will be back again next year to enjoy it all again. Thanks to the friendliest staff for making my family feel like a part of yours.

Room Tip: Go for one on the water. You will feel like you are actually on the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shelly g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panama City
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#4 of 31 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn  Panama City
Holiday Inn Panama City
#2 of 31 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 31 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
3.7 mi away
Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point
Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay P...
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
#1 of 31 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buccaneer Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buccaneer Beach Motel

Property: Buccaneer Beach Motel
Address: 711 W Beach Dr, Panama City, FL 32401-2319
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Buccaneer Beach Motel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buccaneer Beach Motel is located in beautiful downtown Panama City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Reservation Counter so you can book your Buccaneer Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buccaneer Beach Hotel Panama City
Days Inn Bayside
Days Inn Panama City
Panama City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing