We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Panama City
Ranked #31 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We went here to get rest and relax. The staff did everything they could to help us do this. The rooms were clean and bright and spacious. We enjoyed our stay at this property. zI would stay here every time I came to Panama City.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank bwzacharyinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 263 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2014

Picked this place because we have never been to Panama City and wanted to check it out. Made reservations 20days in advance to get a discount.
Upon arrival, we were not impressed. This place is in need of MAJOR UPDATE. When I went to check in, the man behind the counter was not very friendly. This place only has double beds and no queen beds. We are a family of 5... not much wiggle room! We unloaded our truck and put on beach clothes... The room was only supplied with 3 towels. (at check in and when I made reservations, I stated that we have 2 adults and 3 kids) so not enough towels for the 5 of us. My husband went up to the front desk and asked for a few more towels and the rude man behind the counter told him that we have too many people in the room and that he really shouldn't give us more towels and also said "shame on you for having too many people". If that was the policy, then I should not have been able to book the room through the Best Western Website and I did declare that we have 2 adults and 3 children. Even stated on my receipt!!!
We left for the beach and then went shopping and to eat.
Upon our return, my husband took his shower in the NASTY bathroom. The kids were sitting on the couch and I was getting my things together to take my shower and that is when I saw a SPIDER on the BED !!! I killed it and then I noticed one was right by my foot next to the bed!!
I went directly to the front desk and told the lady about the spiders. I have never had to check out of a hotel for any reason!!! We were refunded our money and instaed of staying at another hotel in Panama City, we drove for a few hours and found another place to stay.
Also, the kids said this place looks like something off a scary movie... and I have to agree!!
DO NOT STAY HERE Spiders in the Room and in the BED !!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeggWindham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

My family and I planned a weekend trip to Panama City Beach, Florida. We arrived to the hotel at maybe 9:30 PM after a 6 hour drive. The attendant Krystal greeted me and asked for my confirmation number and then asked if I had a card I could put on file in case there were incidental damages. She never informed me they would immediately be drafting $100. ( I notice later on that night on my online banking. ) I received keys and went up to room 228. Upon arriving we wanted to settle in but we wanted to make sure we had clean sheets. Big disappointment!!! We found bed bugs! We went downstairs to the front desk, I explained to Krystal what happened and showed a picture, she asked if that was their actual bed. As if I would lie on such a thing. My experience was absolutely awful and I will never rent there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lizeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

They are working on remodel. Outside paint job good,noticed it right away. Stuffy hall,better. Carpet change should take care of that. Still feel like a smoking gazebo would take care of back door. Husband has back pain, slept good! Booked up, think it might have been graduation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jessica b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Nice comfortable hotel, comfy bed, spacious, breakfast adequate. Staff friendly and professional. Not too far from mall and shops. Free wifi. 1 computer for guests use, free. Hotel full as it was Memorable Day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank cynthias939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We were headed to Fort Walton Beach then at the last minute decided to go to GULF WORLD in Panama City. This hotel is older on the inside and had an "OLD" smell, however the rooms were very clean. The bed was super comfy and was enough for a great night sleep. Breakfast in the morning was good, average but good. I will say this, everyone at the front desk were very friendly and nice. Great outdoor pool.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

there was no elevator in this hotel,,,halls were dirty and all areas smelled sour and musty. No attempt at finding a ground floor room for us. Worse experience ever. Third stay in a Best Western in the past month,,,two have been bad.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank tonis637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
4.5 mi away
Ramada Panama City
Ramada Panama City
#25 of 31 in Panama City
398 reviews
4 mi away
Comfort Inn And Suites Panama City
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#4 of 31 in Panama City
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Panama City
4.6 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#10 of 31 in Panama City
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Panama City

Address: 1035 E 23rd St, Panama City, FL 32405-5313 (Formerly Bay Suites Panama City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range: $50 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Panama City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Panama City
Panama City Best Western
Best Western Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing