We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great staff and clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Panama City
Ranked #31 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I could actually smell the bleach and cleaning chemicals throughout hallways rather than stale cig smoke like next door microtel. Very nice front desk lady, willing to help anyway she could. And the night shift guy was cool too. Laid back people. Great rate and lovely room... I wrk in hotel business and could not find a flaw.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trutraveler1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 263 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2013

This hotel gave excellent service and quality for a great price. We were very satisfied. Very courteous staff, clean, good location, and a great value.This hotel is recommended for everyone. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Larry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We are in Panama City about every 3 months and we stay at this hotel. The rooms are always clean, beds are comfortable and the hot breakfast just keeps getting better. This past weekend, they had scrambled eggs, sausage patties and links, hash browns, waffle iron to make a waffle, fresh fruit, cereal, instant grits and oatmeal also available plus juice and coffee. The staff is always accommodating and will do whatever they can to make your stay a good experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Shirley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Clean room, great price for king room. Fixed problem of frigerator not working on the spot. Very nice and wanting to provide great customer service! 2 story motel with no elevators and hot breakfast (eggs, sausage) lacking in rating this a excellent.

Room Tip: Unless you have little luggage bottom floor rooms, no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pnd5618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on a business trip. Price was cheap and ok for this place. it's not a 5 star place and is alittle dated but the rooms were large and clean. Breakfast was average and had eggs sausage links and hash browns. Waffle iron also was there. The location was convenient for me. I was traveling through. I would stay again for business.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zdivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This hotel was a very nice hotel. It was easy to get to. It was also easy to get to many eating places. It was close to where our son lived, so the visit was nice. The hotel was very clean, and the staff was very friendly. When we make another trip down there again, I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

My wife and I traveled to Panama City Fl. on business....as always we stay at the Best Western on 23rd street. we enjoyed the stay as always, we arrived late, the room was quite, clean and comfortable. We have always received great service, reasonable price This was located close to every where we needed to go... staff was wonderful as always. Would highly recommend this hotel..can't say enough about the staff...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DavidLeavins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
4.5 mi away
Ramada Panama City
Ramada Panama City
#25 of 31 in Panama City
398 reviews
4 mi away
Comfort Inn And Suites Panama City
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#4 of 31 in Panama City
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Panama City
4.6 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#11 of 31 in Panama City
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Panama City

Address: 1035 E 23rd St, Panama City, FL 32405-5313 (Formerly Bay Suites Panama City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range: $51 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Panama City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Panama City
Panama City Best Western
Best Western Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing