We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Panama City
Ranked #31 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Alexandria, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This hotel was a very nice hotel. It was easy to get to. It was also easy to get to many eating places. It was close to where our son lived, so the visit was nice. The hotel was very clean, and the staff was very friendly. When we make another trip down there again, I will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    29
    35
    42
    85
See reviews for
113
58
11
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Phenix City, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

My wife and I traveled to Panama City Fl. on business....as always we stay at the Best Western on 23rd street. we enjoyed the stay as always, we arrived late, the room was quite, clean and comfortable. We have always received great service, reasonable price This was located close to every where we needed to go... staff was wonderful as always. Would highly recommend this hotel..can't say enough about the staff...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DavidLeavins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phenix City, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

we were in Pensacola Fl. at the Ramada...it was not a good experience at all.. we knew if we called The Best Western in Panama City, Fl.....we would have an enjoyable visit. So we called Crystal and to took care of us right away...Thanks, Crystal....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DavidLeavins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Allen, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Hotel shows some age but was clean, not bad for an overnight staybut probably would not stay here for an entire vacation! Staff were very friendly and helpful!!!! Breakfast was very good! Way overpriced for the quality of hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Best Western is better than this, Best Western should be ashame to have their name on this property.Cleanliness was very poor, carpet in bad shape. Hotel is in bad need of make over.Safety was a concern, was there during peek time of season. Thankfully we could only get (3) three nights, this was one of our worst experiences with a property. If we would had found something else, we would have left.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kelvin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Panama City hotels

Harvey, Louisiana, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Not my idea of a full hot breakfast, food inconsistent during 8 day stay meat served with breakfast only on 5 days, hash browns on three and biscuits and gravy only on days when no meat or hash browns served. No fresh fruit presented during entire stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ferdinand M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homosassa, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I travel extensively for business and tourist season makes finding an affordable quality hotel a challenge. Congratulations Best Western, you never fail to disappoint. The clerk at check in seemed like she would rather be in a Mexican prison than there, but at least she had her iPhone right there on the counter to keep her company. By the way, folks, this motel has NO ELEVATOR because, according to the clerk (in a rather disinterested voice), "We only have two floors." Sure, explain that to the female traveler who shows up with a week's worth of luggage, a large brief case, and four-inch platform heels and just arrived after a five hour drive. Oh, and did I mention the hair on the shower wall that wasn't mine? I don't even want to talk about the black specks of "stuff" that I had to wash down the shower drain. Shall I even discuss the lumpy bed or the completely disinterested clerk at check out? I recommend staying away from this dump. Heaven knows, I would much rather stay at that Mexican prison than stay here again.

Room Tip: Just stay away from this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Panama City
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
Quality Inn & Conference Center
#19 of 31 in Panama City
55 reviews
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#3 of 31 in Panama City
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City
4.6 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#15 of 31 in Panama City
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Panama City

Property: Days Inn Panama City
Address: 1035 E 23rd St, Panama City, FL 32405-5313 (Formerly Bay Suites Panama City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Panama City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Panama City
Panama City Best Western
Best Western Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing