We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, large rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Panama City
Ranked #31 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
241 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Good location, large rooms”
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are large and comfortable, in fact O think this is an all-suites hotel.
The hotel is not near the beach but near the mall and a lot of restaurants and similar class hotels. Prices were very reasonable for early February.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheTimMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girish P, General Manager at Days Inn Panama City, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us! On behalf of all the staff here I would like to invite you to come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    28
    32
    34
    58
See reviews for
90
51
10
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Karaikudi, India
2 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Very conveniently located for going to the temples, this boutique hotel offers a good value for money. Staff is for sure the best asset of the property : discrete , attentive and service oriented. Food is simple but very fresh which is very important for veg people. Room suite is spacious, modern and private plunge refreshing. We enjoy our stay.

Sam'

Room Tip: Review in English to post from India on trip Advisor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank venu g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

My husband and I visit Panama City FL approximately 4-5 times per year to visit relatives and always stay in a local hotel. We booked a suite on Labor Day Weekend via internet at Best Western and were very pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel, a non-smoking facility, the full breakfast provided, the amenities like a pool and fitness room, AAA/Senior discounts, reasonable rates and the friendliness and cooperation of the staff and management team as well as the Best Western Customer Service Dept. who along with the manager solved a minor issue for us. The hotel is conveniently located to the Panama City Mall and numerous restaurants and only a few miles to Panama City Beach. We will definitely consider booking a suite at Best Western again in the future.
Sandy and Mike

Room Tip: A suite on the ground floor is ideal for seniors or those who have problems with steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy122873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phenix City, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2012

The room smelled bad like a musty odor, dust on curtains, mold in the tub and shower, bath tub stopper didn’t work, the breakfast sucked. When I checked out I told the manager and he didn’t even offer us a discount of any kind. We will never stay there again.

Room Tip: Check the room before checking in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Panama City hotels

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We found bedbugs crawling around in one of the beds in our room here within the first hour. Do not stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TM199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowdon, GA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

My Mom and I were in town for a friend having a baby. It was 2AM because we had been looking for a hotel. We walked in, the gentleman was very friendly. We explained out situation, he was able to get 1 King Bed with a pull out sofa for $81. It was about $5 more fo this one but We took it. We also needed as late of a checkout as possible due to waiting for friend's baby. They made some arrangements and helped us with whatever we needed. The room was clean,modern, and very nice. No smells like some of the other hotels had. We woke up, the breakfast was fulfilling and we also decided ot stay another night. The whole time we were htere, the staff was friendly and informative. There if we needed them. We put the do not disturb sign on the door so it wouldn't get cleaned. But If we needed more towels etc, we could have just asked and it would have been given. Had an exercise room and a pool. We did not use any of them but they were nice as well. the exercise room was small comparactivley, but still would have been a good one to get a workout in if desired. Easy to find and great location. It was right on 23rd street. Close to restaurants and the hospital. Just about anything you need(besides beaches) is on that road.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jpyland20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Panama City
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
Quality Inn & Conference Center
#18 of 31 in Panama City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
4.6 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#10 of 31 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#2 of 31 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 31 in Panama City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Panama City

Property: Days Inn Panama City
Address: 1035 E 23rd St, Panama City, FL 32405-5313 (Formerly Bay Suites Panama City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Panama City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Panama City
Panama City Best Western
Best Western Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing