We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family fun trip with disappointing accommodations”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Panama City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gulf Highlands Resort Condominiums
Reviewed July 6, 2014

I've never complained about accommodations, until now.... Our condo at Gulf Highlands (D171). Owners really need to invest in a few upgrades, like hot water! lights that work and blinds that aren't glued together. A little paint will take care of the beat up walls, and with TVs being so cheap, you could replace the 12" box set in the bedroom. Maybe buy an extra for the guest bedroom. Really, I'm surprised no one has forced you to upgrade before now. We looked at another condo that was for Sale and it was like walking in the 21st century. Sad for being away from PCB for 15 years and this is what we got. We will be back, just not here....

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jenny0323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 40 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2014

The condo was very nice. The location was a bit far from beach, but wasn't too bad.
I would HIGHLY suggest you do a walk through with the owner. Before you even try
to enter the resident alone.....make sure the owner is with you. Take pictures of the place
to show how it looked.

The resident we stayed at was pretty clean, only complaint was dirty grill ( which we cleaned
ourselves) and we had to mop the floors they were very dirty.

When we left we went beyond what we were suppost to do, and still the owner said some stuff was missing. Took part of the security deposit.

Other than that the stay itself was very good. If you do the walk through then you should be ok.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Rented one of the townhouses from a friend of ours. We loved it there, but next time maybe we'll go closer to the summer months. We went in April, and found it not as hot as we had hoped. The resort is very clean and we enjoyed the heated pools alot. We will definitely go again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debbie422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We've stayed here on several occasions and have never had a problem.The resort is very nice.Not upscale but a friendly place to stay/.The pools are cleaned daily,grounds well keep and on other reveiws people have said they want to be closer to the gulf end.We found it quieter and the 2 block walk to the gulf staying toward the main gate was not too long a walk.Also felt the resort was very convinient to shops,places to eat,etc.Will stay here every time in the area.Northerners

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank PERFECTPARADISE56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Spent a week at the Gulf highlands beach resort in August. We stayed at the same place on a referral from a couple of snowbirds we know. The condo is across the street from the beach, clean and had great emenities right out the back door including a heated pool. The owners of this condo were very fair and even had internet and phone included. Highly recommend this place...see their pictures at http://fbgroups.net

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Marty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We were very pleasantly surprised. The townhouse was a little dated but who cares! We didn't come from Oklahoma to Panama City to hang out in the townhouse!!!! The place was clean and comfortable. The kitchen had most of what we needed (we prepared at least half of our meals) and even laundry & dish detergent were provided. We ere close enough to walk to the beach. The price was so affordable it allowed for more spending for other fun things while we were there. We had a great time. We will definitely be back:)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scbgrasscutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We just returned from a 7 night stay at a 2 bedroom/2.5 bath that we rented from Baileys Condos. The arrangements were all easy, it was great to be able to "check in" whenever we arrived - no front desk, access codes were mailed to us prior to our trip. Short walk to the beach via a protected cross walk. Could have rented a golf cart from the owner for the week, but we were close enough not to need it. Recommend renting as close to the beach access as you can. The grounds were nice & well kept; the gentlemen who worked the vehicle entrances and "patrolled" the grounds were great. We have found over the years that a condo works best for us when visiting the beach - the kitchen, having your own laundry room, the ability to spread out & have privacy makes staying at most hotels not even an option. There is a club house for the condos on the beach where concessions are available, along with one of several pools. Nearby is a booth where you can rent beach chairs/umbrellas if you are so inclined, as well as make arrangements for parasailing, etc. We did not visit the golf/tennis facilities during our stay. Looking around, there did seem to be a wide range in the various condos - some are larger and it looked like some were onl y 1 bedroom. As they are owned by individuals, there is also a big variety in how well they are kept up, although most looked nice. We also had a deck, with a grill, that opened onto the lagoon. We enjoyed our stay and felt quite comfortable and safe.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank HygeiaTesla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
8.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
7.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#4 of 31 in Panama City
253 reviews
7.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
#2 of 31 in Panama City
525 reviews
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn And Suites Panama City
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn  Panama City
Holiday Inn Panama City
#1 of 31 in Panama City
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gulf Highlands Resort Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulf Highlands Resort Condominiums

Address: Front Beach Road, Panama City, FL
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Panama City
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Gulf Highlands Resort Condominiums Hotel Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing