We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel -- staff made it superb”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stayed at this hotel during a time of mourning (to attend funeral services for my father-in-law). From the moment of checking in to departure the staff was amazing--they made this difficult time in our lives easier to bear. The front desk staff and the restaurant staff were all very sensitive to our needs and our emotional state. They went out of their way to help us.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Woodsnottraveled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (531)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 531 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2014

It was such an amazing experience when we arrived. The staff were very helpful and supportive, they upgraded me and my family to a suite when we arrived. The manager at the hotel was very upbeat and understanding, the best team at the front desk I ever met, and breakfast was great. We will defiantly recommend your hotel to all or family and friends.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Eman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Great hotel for business travel as well as faily vacation . Stafff is great . always a pleasure statying at the HGI Panama City !! The resturant staff goes out of thier way to make sure your have a great expereience as well as the from desk staff . last week i was in need a some tweezers so i stoped in the hotel market to pick up a pair before heading back to my room and they happen to be out , one of the employees at the front desk ran out to get soome and delivered them to my room .. truly amazing service !!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Anissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We changed to this hotel after a horrible experience at a hotel on the beach. It was so refreshing to find excellent service, a clean nicely furnished room and everything in working order. They went above and beyond to ensure we were satisfied. There was little mix up with our room. We were given a king instead of two queen room and were out of two queen rooms butbthe more than made up for that with a surprisingly comfortable roll away bed that was large enough for an adult and child, discounted our room by more than half and gave us free breakfast. We will definitely stay here again. The breakfast was excellent as well. And it wasn't $12.00 a person. It was 9.95 for the hot bar and 5.95 for cold sobit was more than reasonable. Also even before they discounted our room it wasn't too expensive. Price accordingly for the quality we recchives. Looking for to going back

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelly0417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights while visiting relatives as well as the beach. Rooms very nice, clean, and beds comfortable. However, the pillows could have been better.
Breakfast was good until they seemed to have changed the cream and the coffee. The first 2 days it was great but the last 2 days we couldn't drink it.
Hotel is closeby to lots of restaurants and not a far drive to the beaches.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karenw530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

The staff was excellent all around, and the room was clean and quiet. I will definitely stay here again next time I am in town. Breakfast included freshly cut fruit, made-to-order omelets, and waffles. What more do you need? I didn't use the pool, but the fitness room was clean and well-equipped.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We booked at the last minute on Priceline and lucked out with this hotel. The front desk staff were very friendly, the room was clean, and the beds were comfortable. They also have a nice pool area, as well as a restaurant in the lobby. Breakfast costs $6-10, which seems a bit pricey to me. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paris719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panama City
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn  Panama City
Holiday Inn Panama City
#2 of 31 in Panama City
275 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#4 of 31 in Panama City
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Panama City
Courtyard Panama City
#5 of 31 in Panama City
139 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn And Suites Panama City
5.9 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Panama City

Address: 1101 N Highway 231, Panama City, FL 32405-5306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range: $96 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Panama City 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City Hotel Panama City
Hilton Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing