We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Montgomery, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Just completed a 3-day stay at this hotel. Good central location. Hotel is clean and beds are comfortable. Quiet. Nice desk area. Welcoming staff. Excellent oatmeal fruit bars in the lobby!! This hotel has a small lounge. Didn't partake of the breakfast buffet, but it looked nice. Convenient to shopping, and beaches and there is a Bob Evans within walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Talu2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    139
    68
    39
    14
See reviews for
148
95
24
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Union City, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2013

I highly recommend this location. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. The lobby is gorgeous. The entire feel of the hotel felt so quaint and calming. I asked for a late checkout the next day because I didn't want to leave my big comfortable bed. Conveniently located by the mall and minutes away from the beach.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Excellent service from start to finish. The lady at the front desk was extremely helpful with directions. Also as I utilize HHonors during the year for business purposes it's nice to travel with my family and see them enjoy the perks of it as well. They provided my wife with hot tea, and brough us extra towels. Great experience from start to finsh, and i will be back. Thank you for showing my family the hospitality we much needed on our vacation!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Shawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwarer, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 24, 2013

great greeting and friendly happy staff..... clean functional room.... got in late and left early ... good parking ,I had a trailer and had no problem hrken hevnxd dfjdbsdjkf icfbsk kenhlenmkdkls jslwml

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Friendly and efficient staff. Took care of our every request. Excellent hot breakfast. Easy access to parking. Fast internet connection. Hotel is attractive. Location very good for our requirements. Lobby was very attractive and inviting with a fire place.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Vernon, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Very nice hotel with a friendly staff! I was greeted promptly and by a very pleasant Lady! The lobby is very well decorated and the hotel in general is very cared for. The room was well maintained and the linens were fresh and clean. I would like to stay athis hotel if I ever get to Panama City again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Great hotel, great experience. Breakfast staff was outstanding! Room was quiet. Arrived with a reservation for a non-smoking room but was told only smoking rooms were available. The staff made it work and found a non-smoking room for me.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Devin F. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panama City
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn  Panama City
Holiday Inn Panama City
#1 of 31 in Panama City
263 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#3 of 31 in Panama City
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Panama City
Courtyard Panama City
#5 of 31 in Panama City
131 reviews
5.9 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
380 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn And Suites Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Panama City

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
Address: 1101 N Highway 231, Panama City, FL 32405-5306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Panama City 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City Hotel Panama City
Hilton Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing