We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wont stay anywhere else but Hilton in Panama City,Fl”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2013

WOW. what great people and service. Mom needs wheelchair assist and they were so accommodating. Very very clean and pool was awesome. not a lot of people at pool so it was great.nice music playing all day. very clean pool also

Room Tip: first floor for wheelchairs is great with showers for wheelchairs
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (511)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

384 - 390 of 511 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

overall hotel was beatifulf and friendly beds where not comfortable bar area was great food was good pool was very clean the cookies in the lobby where amazing I would stay there again if the beds where comfotable

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This site was a great find. It is near major hiways and anything you can think of to eat.I couldn't have asked for anything else. I was greeted by every workthere I met. In the restarant at check in and by the cleaning staff.Very good stay. I will return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Beyond description! The service oriented and genuine positive attitude make staying here the logical and sensible choice. Rooms are comfortable and extremely clean. Eugene will bring you an umbrella if its raining and even bring your luggage into the lobby for his guests! We trust the front lobby staff with all our business and leisure travel. Great work everyone!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wurlitzer420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Staff was warm and friendly. Even though it was the week beginning the Fourth of July holiday, the room was still very quiet. For some reason just couldn't get comfortable in the bed because of mattress. Other than that, another excellent stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Paggy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I normally stay at Hilton hotels and they are very enjoyable..This has to be the one of the worst stays i have had in years. First when we arrived I had to wait for my room to be ready which i was ok with. Then my mom checked in and some how they managed to check her into my room and get all the billing messed up. I paid for my room months in advance.

They wanted my card to charge me again. They fixed that and the man who made the mistake was great he apologized and treated my family great the whole trip.They assigned me another room only to find out when i opened the room someone was already booked in that room..They fixed that also.
At check out time they gave my mom a bill with food charges for my room and the lady at the desk was flat out rude about fixing it. Told her this wasn't possible to have a mix up...So much went wrong here that I would never stay here if they were the last hotel available in Panama. Yes the rooms and breakfast was nice but when i'm on vacation i don't want to stress and worry about my hotel

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahteral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Good afternoon Ahteral,
I'm terribly sorry to hear about your experience and appreciate that you brought this to our attention. Your check-in experience is certainly not typical and I completely understand your frustration. Our front office team is reviewing our current processes to ensure similar situations do not continue in the future. Thank you for your review and if there is anything I can do for you in the future, please let me know.

Sincerely,
Carla S. Hanson
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Check in was chaotic and the hotel had cancelled my reservation in error despite coming in earlier in the day to try to check-in in advance. We then had to wait 25 minutes in the lobby to get another room that was a lower accomodation for the original price that we booked.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank quicktrip777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Hello Quicktrip777,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the inconvenience that you have described. While we did not meet your expectations, we will use this information to improve our services and processes. We appreciate your understanding and agree that while this is an uncommon occurrence, we will work to ensure that your experience is not repeated.

We look forward to your next visit so that we may showcase our improvements and earn your trust again.

Sincerely,
Carla Hanson
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn  Panama City
Holiday Inn Panama City
#2 of 31 in Panama City
269 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Panama City
Courtyard Panama City
#5 of 31 in Panama City
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#4 of 31 in Panama City
250 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Panama City - Tyndall
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn And Suites Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Panama City

Address: 1101 N Highway 231, Panama City, FL 32405-5306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range: $91 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Panama City 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City Hotel Panama City
Hilton Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing