We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way to many issues”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I normally stay at Hilton hotels and they are very enjoyable..This has to be the one of the worst stays i have had in years. First when we arrived I had to wait for my room to be ready which i was ok with. Then my mom checked in and some how they managed to check her into my room and get all the billing messed up. I paid for my room months in advance.

They wanted my card to charge me again. They fixed that and the man who made the mistake was great he apologized and treated my family great the whole trip.They assigned me another room only to find out when i opened the room someone was already booked in that room..They fixed that also.
At check out time they gave my mom a bill with food charges for my room and the lady at the desk was flat out rude about fixing it. Told her this wasn't possible to have a mix up...So much went wrong here that I would never stay here if they were the last hotel available in Panama. Yes the rooms and breakfast was nice but when i'm on vacation i don't want to stress and worry about my hotel

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahteral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Good afternoon Ahteral,
I'm terribly sorry to hear about your experience and appreciate that you brought this to our attention. Your check-in experience is certainly not typical and I completely understand your frustration. Our front office team is reviewing our current processes to ensure similar situations do not continue in the future. Thank you for your review and if there is anything I can do for you in the future, please let me know.

Sincerely,
Carla S. Hanson
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (510)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

388 - 394 of 510 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

Check in was chaotic and the hotel had cancelled my reservation in error despite coming in earlier in the day to try to check-in in advance. We then had to wait 25 minutes in the lobby to get another room that was a lower accomodation for the original price that we booked.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank quicktrip777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Hello Quicktrip777,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the inconvenience that you have described. While we did not meet your expectations, we will use this information to improve our services and processes. We appreciate your understanding and agree that while this is an uncommon occurrence, we will work to ensure that your experience is not repeated.

We look forward to your next visit so that we may showcase our improvements and earn your trust again.

Sincerely,
Carla Hanson
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Don't believe the check in time for this hotel. We had to wait 2 hours past the normal check in time to get in our room. They used the excuse that they were busy but I am pretty sure all hotels are busy in June and July around Panama City. They obviously don't have the staff to meet the requirements to get the rooms cleaned. Won't be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Hello from Panama City Jason P,

Thank you for sharing your experience and please accept our apologies for the inconvenience that you have described. While we did not meet your expectations, we will use this information to improve our services and processes. We appreciate your understanding and agree that while this is an uncommon occurrence, we will work to ensure that your experience is not repeated.

We look forward to your next visit so that we may showcase our improvements and earn your trust again.

Sincerely,
Keith Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel. The free breakfast that was served to me made me a believer. The staff was friendly and professional. Lekeisha, the waitress in the morning is a top notch employee. For her alone, my family will return. And with walking distance to the mall and minutes from downtown, this is an easy choice in which hotel to choose.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Loretha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Hello Loretha M!

Thank you again for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Panama City. We take pride in our staff and your experience is the perfect example!

Safe journeys and we look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Keith Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Good location, amenities were cool. I didn't really have any complaints. I with there would have been a room with a king bed availible, but perhaps that's my fault for waiting to book the room the day before I was coming to stay. Overall all was good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Scott Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Hello from Panama City Scott Y!

Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Panama City. We appreciate your information regarding the type of room that was available and hope that this will assist our future guests and our team.

We look forward to your return visit to Panama City!

Sincerely,
Keith Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

hotel was a great place to stay if you don't mind the 15 minute drive to beach...my wife and i decided to take a quick trip to the beach before we haed out west on our vacation...we chose Hilton because we knew it would be a good place to saty...we were not disappointed..clean, quite and close to any type food you might want...would stay here again if not staying on the beach...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Hello Jerry D!

Thank you for sharing your recent visit to the Hilton Garden Inn Panama City! We are delighted that your stay here kicked off your trip westward on a positive note. Our entire team is looking forward to your next visit.

All the best,
Keith Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn is one of the nicest hotels we've ever had the pleasure to stay at. The staff was extremely courteous, the beds were great, and the price was excellent. The pool and hot tub were great also.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Greetings from Panama City Angela L!

This is how it should feel to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Panama City! On behalf of our entire team, thank you for choosing our property and we look forward to your return!

Safe journeys,
Keith Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn  Panama City
Holiday Inn Panama City
#1 of 31 in Panama City
269 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Panama City
Courtyard Panama City
#5 of 31 in Panama City
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#4 of 31 in Panama City
250 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Panama City - Tyndall
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn And Suites Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Panama City

Address: 1101 N Highway 231, Panama City, FL 32405-5306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range: $90 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Panama City 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City Hotel Panama City
Hilton Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing