We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“So accommodating!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Panama City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Walton Beach, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So accommodating!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

Initial review... It is our anniversary and I came down to spend the weekend with my hubby a he is in class at Tyndall AFB. Important things: clean, friendly, clean... LOL. Going to try and post pictures of the awesome anniversary stuff they did for us. Did I mention clean? Rare in PC.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lici C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    117
    45
    26
    12
See reviews for
106
75
20
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Great Hotel service. Nice people and Location close to lot of restaurants. Hotel breaksfast and food also good. Wifi not always woth good signal, but there's cable option too. Gym minimun necessary and a little hot.
Great option!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DSC-SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

I was here for work and was pleasantly surprised. As others have said, the staff was exceptional. We ate in the lobby one night and the food was surprisingly good. The bed and linens were nice enough to leave an impression. My only complaint is that there isn't a lot near by in terms of good restaurants - but that's not the hotel's fault.

I was across the street at another hotel previously and my colleagues were raving about the Hilton Garden Inn. Now I know why.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MargotMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed here one night for business in August, 2012.

Experienced a nice stay overall. Front desk staff were exceptionally friendly upon arrival.

Had to flag down servers at breakfast just to get drinks despite the fact that they acknowledged me when I walked in AND when I went to order my breakfast.

I would definitely return to this property but would plan more time for breakfast given the aforementioned comment.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LedgeT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millbrook, Alabama
Level Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

This hotel is a great place to stay if you don't want to stay on the beach. It's very nice & clean, the service is great &it's next to a mall. It was nice to come back to a quiet & peaceful hotel after a day of fun. It's about 15 minutes from the beach, on the other side of town. If you want a nice clean quiet place to relax at the end of the day then this is it.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
475 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

As a Silver Hilton Honor member, I stayed here four nights while on business in the area.
Upon walking into my room initially, I was taken back thinking the room had not been serviced because the bed comforter was placed with the bottom and one side touching the floor, but I checked it all out and it seems that housekeeping didn't pay attention to detail when placing the comforter.
Just like another Hilton Garden Inn I had stayed at earlier in July, there were TV problems. I detailed those problems in writing and dropped it at the front desk the next morning. Even tho the engineer left a note in my room, the TV problem was never corrected. I asked three times for a new remote and I never got that either, but I did get an inappropriate offer late one night from Larry, the front desk clerk, to come to my room and help me understand the remote, which I declined!!!!!!
Carpet was badly frayed at the entrance to the bathroom.
The adjustable mattress worked wonderfully and was extremely comfortable!
Overall, with a little attention to detail, this hotel could go a long way to please their customers.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Napunani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

The hotel was very nice, clean and close to where we wanted to be. The rooms were nicely furnished. The pool was small, but was clean. The downside was the room was not ready at check-in and we had to wait. Also the mattress was not adjustable as shown at the front desk.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bmmr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panama City
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn  Panama City
Holiday Inn Panama City
#1 of 33 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 stars 216 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
1.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#4 of 33 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Panama City
Courtyard Panama City
#5 of 33 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
#9 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 371 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Panama City - Panama City Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Panama City

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
Address: 1101 US Hwy 231, Panama City, FL 32405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Panama City 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City Hotel Panama City
Hilton Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing