We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Panama City
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Pros: Clean, great location.....close to everything but the beach. Love my Balcony. Staff was great. comfortable bed, Nice Room ( alittle small)


Cons: Breakfast, I have been to many Marriott's,(a reward Member), had better breakfast for free.
Stayed in the room majority of the time.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SashaBrown70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 108 of 136 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for business travel, very clean, excellent location next to a shopping mall, excellent breakfast and good service. Staff are very courteous and friendly, overall a nice place.
You can walk from the hotel to the mall, where you can find great brand stores and very good restaurants. Hotel includes breakfast with high quality and variety of fruits, juice, eggs, etc... Good choice to stay in this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosario A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Good quiet location, very clean, well maintained, great breakfast. Nice pool area too. Rooms are on the small side though. Overall a nice place to stay if you don't need to be near the beach area. You have to pay for breakfast (about $8.00) but the quality and service were very good.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alan2955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Totally average and nice without any thing to really note .
There are a few chain rest. within walking distance.
The breakfast service was un even but the staff tried hard to be nice.
No compelling reason to return here versus another property nearby

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctsv157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Staff is great and friendly, however very annoying problems that shouldn't happen. I have stayed here a few times and I am done here. The air conditioning units stink...Impossible to switch from cool to heat without the units shutting down completely. Management aware, and this is just a dirt cheap unit they have put in. Multiple shower heads stink, they leak or don't work right. The valve turning shower off doesn't work in a few rooms I have stayed in. The fitness room equipment is antique and doesn't work. I went to use a wipe in the fitness room and it was completely dried up. Etc. Etc. Annoying stuff that shouldn't happen in a chain of usual quality. I will stay elsewhere next time for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Although my expectations weren't extremely high, this hotel definitely exceeded them! Traveling with my family to the beach, this was a very nice hotel (although not near the beach itself). It is very close to a mall and a couple of restaurants. The staff was VERY VERY personable and friendly upon my late night arrival. I only wish I remembered the young lady's name at the front desk that checked me in. Overall it was a very nice hotel and I would definitely recommend staying here if in the area. If you're looking for a location to stay at for the beach, you may want to choose a location closer, but this is definitely worth the 10-15 minute drive.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank Waymon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

Smaller Marriott Courtyard (3 floors, under 90 rooms) located in area of hotels, restaurants, & shops; but, approximately 10-miles (16 km) away from beach.

Functional, comfortable accommodations to lay one's head for brief stay, but may be irritating for longer stay:

• Weak WiFi signal, but wired Internet available if you bring your own Ethernet cable.

• Even with desk chair adjusted to tallest height, arm rests are too low -- about 10 inches beneath the desktop. (Feel like a child eating at grown-ups table.) No matter how much tinkering /maneuvering you do, can't work comfortably with laptop on desk. 

• Shower faucet handle came off in my hand.

• Finish worn off dated fixtures such as water faucet; bathroom lighting is dim/yellowish.

• Thicker, softer towels needed; took 3 thin, cat-tongue-rough bath towels to dry off.

• Through room's sliding glass door is narrow balcony overlooking parking lot; enough space for standing only. Room's air conditioner (mounted by balcony) blows hot air making it uncomfortable to stand on balcony for any length of time.

• Swivel, flat-screen TV has analog cable channels, but no digital/HDTV. (Also no MSNBC channel.)

• Can hear high-pitched voices of gleeful children in hallway through room's thin walls. (*MANY* children throughout hotel enjoying their holiday.)

• Well-worn hotel carpet needs replacing; carpeting in room is better.

-------------
Satisfying:

• Much appreciated mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, & feather pillows.

• Breakfast: $9 all-you-can eat or $8 continental.

• Eateries within 5-minute walk: Red Lobster, Chili, IHOP, & quite a few others are brief walk/drive away.

• Northwest Florida Beaches International airport (ECP) approximately 20-mile (32 km) drive. (Estimate 25-35 minutes depending on traffic.)

If business traveler, Courtyard Panama City (CPC) may not meet your needs, but may be close to your worksite.

If holiday traveler, CPC may not be as luxurious as you desire or as close to beach (& other tourist spots) that you may prefer; but, if you've children, they'll have lots of play mates.

-------------
Be careful not to confuse *Florida* CPC reviews with reviews about the 2 Courtyards in "Panama City" in the COUNTRY of "Panama" (that inadvertently appear here):
• Courtyard Panama MetroMall (Avenida Domingo Diaz via Tocumen, Centro Comercial MetroMall)
• Courtyard Panama Real Hotel (Via Israel Multiplaza Pacific Mall)

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gnomemoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
#2 of 31 in Panama City
518 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn  Panama City
Holiday Inn Panama City
#1 of 31 in Panama City
272 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn And Suites Panama City
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#4 of 31 in Panama City
252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Panama City - Panama City Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Panama City

Address: 905 E 23rd Pl, Panama City, FL 32405-5201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range: $94 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Panama City 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for Panama City, FL hotels, you'll love the Courtyard Panama City. Our hotel is ideally located off 23rd Street, near Panama City Mall. We're convenient to Tyndall Air Force Base and Northwest Florida Beaches Airport (ECP). We're also close to great attractions like Panama City Beach and St. Andrews Bay, as well as the Bay Medical Center, Gulf Coast Medical Center, Hancock Bank, and the US Dept. Of Defense. Our fully renovated hotel in Panama City, FL features complimentary wired and wireless Internet access, plush bedding, and stylish, modern decor. Drop by The Bistro for a healthy breakfast or dinner. Grab your favorite beverage from our Starbucks cafe. Relax in our outdoor pool and whirlpool, or work out in the fitness room. Head to a soft white beach or a restaurant overlooking the gulf - our hotel is minutes from both. Planning an event? We offer two versatile spaces with over 1100 sq ft. Few hotels in the area can beat our service and attention to detail. Reserve your room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Panama City Hotel Panama City
Panama City Courtyard
Panama City Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing