We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big Group, Great Hotel & Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Panama City - Tyndall
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Marianna, FL
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Big Group, Great Hotel & Service”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We had a baseball tournament and booked about 8 or 9 rooms. I called a few weeks in advance and the hotel staff worked with us on prices and getting us all together. The pool is indoors and very nice!

It was a little disappointing that they didn't have complimentary breakfast, but they do have a restaurant in the hotel. (We didn't eat there so I can't comment on how it was!)

But altogether, we had a great time. The rooms were good, with a fridge and microwave. The kids had fun in the pool, and the service was great!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsMonk1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    19
    12
    10
    9
See reviews for
16
12
5
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bessemer, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Me and my friends came here for Springbreak,we were here for a whole week. The jacuzzi was dirty the whole time we were their. Room service would just bust open your door at early hours disturbing your sleep. The lady at the front desk was very rude i dont know her name but she was white and wore glasses. How can a hotel run out of towels? well, this hotel did. So if u come to this hotel bring your own towels, because they dont like giving out extra!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neshia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Panama City - Tyndall, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Neshia N,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review. It is IHG's goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. I would like to offer a sincere apology. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Panama City hotels

Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
159 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Nice newer Holiday Inn with good breakfast area and courteous service. Kind of in a weird area not necessarily close to anything. Clean, quiet, plenty of parking, wifi, all the standard stuff, good value.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canesfan16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, MN
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Really outstanding large clean rooms and service: both breakfast and front desk helpful (needed help finding it as GPS was all messed up ... don't use the hotel address as they said many GPS cannot find them). Nice little Korean restaurant w/i walking distance; many others 5-8 mi to west downtown but we were too tired from riding in the car all day. Only ding was the outside hot tub was cold, but overall a nice property.

Room Tip: Perhaps ask to be on the side facing the pool, away from busy street to south but the hotel is a way...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SE_MN_warmth_seekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

It was convenient location. You can find what you need easily in the neighborhood. I liked the room. Everything seems clean and tidy. There were fridge and microwave which was good. The pool appeared to be well maintained. The gym was a bit old but definitely functioning. They serve hot breakfast which seems to be rare for Holiday Inn. It was good. Staffs were respectful and helpful.

However, I would say it might not be a bad idea to stay at Panama Beach instead. It's 30 minutes away, and you could find cheaper room during weekday and non-holidays. You will be way closer to beaches and probably will get an ocean view room.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

This was a trip with our Mother, 84, who had been ill and had lost a daughter the prior year. We hoped it would be special for her. The staff was exceedingly kind and helpful. The room was beautiful, spotless, relaxing and modern. The breakfast buffet was fresh, delicious, and plentiful.

There was absolutely no reason this motel and their staff should not get the highest rating possible..

Room Tip: If you want to watch the sun rise from your balcony, stay on the right side of the motel (toward Ft...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

My wife and I stayed at this hotel during the winter break. The hotel price was very cheap and the hotel was was quiet and clean. The hotel staff were very courteous and helpful. The breakfast served during our one-night stay was basic continental breakfast but fresh and delicious.

Room Tip: The weather was super nice during the winter break. In my opinion, for those who want to avoid sprin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saleh2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 31 in Panama City
64 reviews
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn  Panama City
Holiday Inn Panama City
#2 of 31 in Panama City
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#4 of 31 in Panama City
241 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
#1 of 31 in Panama City
491 reviews
7.3 mi away
Comfort Inn And Suites Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Panama City - Tyndall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Panama City - Tyndall

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Panama City - Tyndall
Address: 5627 E Highway 22, Panama City, FL 32404-6407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Panama City - Tyndall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 5 miles from Tyndall Air Force Base! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites a 100% Non-smoking hotel. Located near the Tyndall Air Force Base; Eastern Ship Building, Smurfit-Stone, Arizona Chemical, home of the most beautiful beaches (Panama City Beach;15 miles), St. Andrews State Park; 20 minutes to Mexico Beach. We attract business and leisure travelers alike. Our rooms and suites are beautifully decorated for your comfort featuring complimentary high speed Internet and the Simply Smart Bath experience. Feel at home in the Great Room where you can enjoy our complimentary Express Start breakfast bar, featuring delicious Cinnamon Rolls and our new hot bar station. Our hotel has a meeting room that is ideal for meetings and/or training sessions which seats up to 30 people, outdoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, business center and guest laundry facility. Most importantly, this hotel wants your stay to be pleasant and a memorable experience. Make sure when your in Panama City, the Express is the only Smart place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Panama City - Tyndall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Panama City - Tyndall
Holiday Inn Panama City
Panama City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing