We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great local deli with a huge following....”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cahall's Deli

Cahall's Deli
Ranked #28 of 261 Restaurants in Panama City
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
91 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A great local deli with a huge following....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

We were not sure what to expect, but at lunchtime they were so busy! The line ques up and orders are taken very quickly. We noticed right away how much interest is taken by the person taking the orders. We asked a local and were told that the chicken salad was what they were known for. We would go a long way for great chicken salad---and this has to be the best in Panama City Beach. We also had a turkey sandwich with cheese, and this great buffalo chicken sandwich. The chicken salad was out of this world and the bread was the softest sourdough that we have ever had. Everything was great.

There are at least 15 tables in the restaurant and seats that line a counter as well, so you will have no problem finding a seat, even when it is busy. We noticed that many people who apeared to be on their lunch hour frequented Cahall's. People also stopped to chat with those that they knew. You just get a really good vibe from Cahall's. We certainly plan to have more of their chicken salad!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank TWEETYCCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    10
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“MMMmmmm!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

I personally love their chicken salad....and sourdough bread....and brownies....

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Deli sandwiches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

My daughter just raved about this place and we went there for lunch. She is in love with the chicken salad sandwich-and of course ordered it again. We had the sub and another sandwich and it was delicious. Good service and prices are decent. Clean and friendly service

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shazamm T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

We randomly walked into this place and did not know anything about it. I order the Terrific turkey sandwich and it was AMAZING! I love this place. It was kinda pricey but worth it

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank maryap77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Average Deli”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

As you can see from other reviews the chicken salad is a hit. I've tried it and it's good but what's interesting is that's really all you hear about. How does a place stay afloat selling chicken salad? The deli is average, the same thing you would find at any grocery store. The staff was crowded around the microwave making "hot sandwiches"...gross! One member of our group had the hot BBQ pork sandwich, it was terrible! They had a few steaks in the window, again, looked like a small selection of what you would find at any grocery store. Apparently this place has been sold a number of times, so the reputation might just be leftover from what it once was. Not worth a trip out of your way to eat here.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 20New2Travel11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cahall's Deli also viewed

Panama City, Florida Panhandle
Panama City, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City, Florida Panhandle
Panama City, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Cahall's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing