We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“On the beach!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hooters - CLOSED

Hooters
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Seating, Waitstaff
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“On the beach!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

The location was awesome, on the beach. Wings are awesome!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank SBurk77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    6
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chatsworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“AWFUL”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

The place was awful...we told them we was a party of 9,well we wait an hour,then they call a group of 10 in front of us. then when we got in there they put us at two diff tables,why did we have to wait an hour for two diff tables! Then we waited about 15 mins for her to even take our drink order,about 20 mins later our drinks came,then she spill the drink all over me,didnt try to say sorry or nothing just laugh! Ok after all that we order our food,it came out out about 40 mins later! Then it was all wrong,plus she had say nothing about charging for refills,plus when we got our bill it charge us and the other table a 15 each tip fee which she did not deserve!!!! very nasty food and service was awful,will not come back!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank jessica d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, AL
Level Contributor
391 reviews
256 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2012

I wasn't expecting top notch food, but they sort of try to make it up on service. Whoops, not this location. Service was spotty, snide and clueless about the menu. Me: What kind of fish on the fish sandwich? Her: Groupers cousin. Me: What does that mean, Cod? Her: I never heard of Cod, what's that? Me: So, what kind of fish is it? Her: I don't know, Grouper's cousin is all I know. Me: I'll have the chicken.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kegan36604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City
Level Contributor
189 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great beachside restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

food is fair beer is good but the beach view is great. Plenty of televisions to watch the ball games

Helpful?
Thank Charles F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
193 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“I eat here for the wings, I swear it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2012

My wife won't eat at Hooters, but lets me eat there. I really do love the hot wings and curley fries. I don't like how loud it gets, or that the seats aren't comfortable, but I do love the food. Of course, the decor ain't bad, either!

Helpful?
Thank tfuder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hooters also viewed

 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City, Florida Panhandle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing