We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorites”

Uncle Ernie's Bayfront Grill
Ranked #2 of 269 Restaurants in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Jackson, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“One of my favorites”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

This is one of those restaurants that you visit when in PCB . The atmosphere is romantic and coastal . You can sit on the deck and watch the sunset . This restaurant sits in the middle of a marina. There is plenty of boat traffic to watch while dining. The meals here are more upscale chef recipes than are chain restaurants like Red Lobster. The service was spot on . After we paid our bill, we left without saying goodbye to our server. He had gone to the kitchen. He chased us down in the parking lot and said thanks for dining here and come back. Everybody in our party was pleased and will return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chuck C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    684
    342
    139
    54
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Marco Island, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Must Give It A Try !”
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Been coming to PCB for 30 years and never tried Uncle Ernie's..... Mistake! We had great food, good service, and excellent view. If your in the area and like to dine out, this is the place. Eight people in our group and everyone says two thumbs up!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BR310567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The view from this restaurant is amazing! We watched the sun set as we drank our cocktails and watched the dolphins swim in the bay.

I have never had a salad as good as the one I had at Uncle Ernie's. The service was great and the food was fabulous. I will definitely return!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank flowerlady1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Short trip to pcb”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Great location on the water but you pay for it. Most dinners are in the 24.00 range. Overall just ok.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank careyTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

8 gals went for some fresh seafood. Chicken chowder soup was delicious and the crab cakes were some of the best I ever had. Got a really good Greek salad which is a different option. Key lime pie was delicious. We sat on the back outdoor deck. It's right at the marina. There were plastic tables and chairs but great atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GigiFNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uncle Ernie's Bayfront Grill also viewed

Panama City, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Uncle Ernie's Bayfront Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing