We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic time!”

Panama City Beach Dolphin Tours & More
Ranked #1 of 27 Tours in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Live Oak, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic time!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We had a fairly large group of 10 adults and 5 children. We had more than enough room on the boat and Captain Dane was wonderful; he really knows his stuff! Not only did we have multiple dolphin encounters, we also got to go to a local dive spot. What kid doesn't love seeing a sunken ship? After all the excitement we visited Shell Island, which is just beautiful! Got to see so much wildlife around shell island, with starfish larger than my hand. We had ages 3-65+ and everyone had a great time and cannot wait to go back. We could not have had such a great trip without Captain Dane, he is very knowledgeable about the area and the wildlife and was very patient answering the kids questions, and letting each child a turn at the wheel. This is one trip they will always remember, and mom and dad will cherish. Don't miss out on these guys!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pidge82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    13
    5
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice for the kids!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We took our daughters to see the dolphins and they loved it! We didn't have a whole lot of time to take it all in and had to cut the time short, but we loved what we saw and the kids want to go back next time when we have more time.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank CindiS369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent...”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Captain Mark was the best. We wanted a small boat for our party of 5 and this was perfect. What an experience swimming with the dolphins. I was amazed at how many we saw in the 2 hours we spent out on the water. I highly recommend this company espically Captain Mark he makes you feel like you have known him all of your lives and you instantly trust him. We cant wait to come back next year when we are in Panama City Beach. Thank you for this wonderful experience we will remember forever.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Capt Dane made it an excellent trip”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Capt Dane made our experience Better. the two hour adventure of swim with the dolphins, dive at a ship wreck, diving for sand dollars, finding live starfish, sea urchins. We plan on taking the longer trip next time.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank pcdr20XX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome excursion and the Captain was excellent.”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We wanted to have a nice dolphin swim without the huge boats and crowds. This was it. Shane was our captain and he delivered a wonderful 2 hour adventure. My kids, (11 and 6) had the time of their lives swimming with the dolphins and snorkeling along the sand bar. I would recommend to anyone that wants a smaller boat and a remarkable memory. The marina before you leave has a nice restroom with a shower in it so you can change before and after your trip.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank Lefty0526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panama City Beach Dolphin Tours & More also viewed

Panama City, Florida Panhandle
Panama City, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Panama City Beach Dolphin Tours & More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing