We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for an economy motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
American Quality Lodge Panama City
Ranked #30 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Reviewed July 28, 2010

This hotel is pretty good for the low prices and great for extended stay. This is a good hotel for if you are pretty easy to please like me and would rather save some money. We are here for hopefully a couple months and have a weekly rate that is close to $30 a day. The room has a kitchenette and there is coin laundry which is helpful. The pool is nice and there is a game room on site with pool tables and video games. The staff is pretty good and do a good job. It may not be the Hilton, but it works well for me.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jillianz46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 172 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2010

The Description online was very misleading. They said online it was a bay view and really there was no bay view. The room had a very strong stinky smell. The location was very bad. They would not give back a full refund even though we did not even stay there for one night.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lilrebel24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scott057Atlanta, Owner at American Quality Lodge Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2010

Thank you so much for your review and I'm sorry that we did not live up to your expectations. We have addressed the problems that you had during your stay and invite you to try us again. Your review was very helpful to us and allow us to provide a great lodging value to all our valued guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2010

Pretty good motel if you don't want to pay beach prices. Friendly staff, game room and coin laundry. The rooms have a mini fridge and microwave which was great.. Will stay here again next month.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funnyguy1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

The room was nice enough, clean and comfortable, and the price was affordable. But the rif-raf that LIVE there were very disconcerting. There were several people sitting at the tables drinking when we checked in. I was afraid to walk anywhere by myself. We were planning to swim in the pool that evening but there were a dozen people out there playing and carrying on when we returned after dinner. We heard later there was a couple "doing it" in the pool. I'm sure glad we stayed out! The residents came to life in the middle of the night talking and laughing and walking back and forth in front of our room. Even had a guitar and playing music in the middle of the night! Two men were discussing how they would rob and kill somebody for $1000. We got out of there in the morning, and are still waiting for our refund they said would be credited that day.
The exterior of the building was dirty and run down. The ice machines don't work, the fence is falling down, the sidewalks are filthy. Don't let the pictures of the pool fool you! Not the beautiful one you see in the picture! I don't know where those palm trees were, I didn't see any.
The manager kept asking why we were leaving early. When we admitted it was due to the shady residents he allows to stay in his motel, he said he "tries to keep it under control." I'd say he's not doing too well there.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bbeckyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2010

We got a great deal at this motel and had a decent stay both nights. The hotel is not fancy but the room was clean, the price was great, and everything workedas expected. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There is a nice pool, game room, and pool tables. Will stay here next trip as long as the prices are still reasonable.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newdaddy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2010

We stayed here two nights in May and enjoyed it. We liked the fact that our room had a kitchenette and the room was clean. It was quite at night and we slept well. We enjoyed the pool in the evening and also used the laundrymat at the hotel. The staff was very friendly and accomidating. We recommend this hotel if you don't want to pay through the nose at the resorts.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fattymcfatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2010

If you are looking for a good room with a cheap price, I recommend this hotel. It is not fancy, but the rooms are clean and the price is right. There is a guest laundry, billiards room, and a nice pool. My room had a kitchenette where I could cook and the hotel was pretty quite. The staff was friendly and I'll probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waltz67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.3 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#7 of 31 in Panama City
84 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Panama City
Econo Lodge Panama City
#27 of 31 in Panama City
39 reviews
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
Quality Inn & Conference Center
#18 of 31 in Panama City
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ramada Panama City
Ramada Panama City
#25 of 31 in Panama City
396 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn And Suites Panama City
4.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to American Quality Lodge Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about American Quality Lodge Panama City

Address: 4810 W Highway 98, Panama City, FL 32401-1033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range: $50 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — American Quality Lodge Panama City 1.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your American Quality Lodge Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
American Quality Lodge Panama City Hotel Panama City
Valu Hotel Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing