We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
American Quality Lodge Panama City
Ranked #30 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The property is decent with good found. Not expensive either, its perfect for a night's stay. Nothing more to expect from it. The staff was good and courteous. I was travelling on a business trip when I came across this and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j_shishir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valulodge, Guest Relations Manager at American Quality Lodge Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

We enjoyed having you as our guest and thank you for your very nice comments. We're happy that the American Quality Lodge meets all of your travel needs and that our friendly staff makes you feel so at home here. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 172 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

BEWARE - BEWARE - BEWARE !!!!!!
This place is disgusting and filthy!! We got there around 1am and the people at the front desk, took like 30 min to come out and get us our key, they wanted to give us a room in the back (where the parking lot is cracked every where if you have a small car like us!! The bumps will hit the bottom of you car, not only that their is no lighting in the back, and they’re homeless people sleeping in the corner of the hotel and right next to the abandon building) NO PARKING SPACE IN THE FRONT!!! So we drove around the building looking for a parking space and notice right next to them is a gentleman’s club a nasty one by the way. My husband was approached by a girl (yes that type of girl!!! ) I was disgusted to see the room, the dirty walls and the nasty bathroom!! It took us 2 min to look at the room leave!!
HOTELS.COM will tell you this is a great place to stay and they would cheat you out of your money just like this people did!!!! THIEVES!!!! This MFr's at the hotel wouldn’t even return my money either!!! They claim that we stayed the whole night!!! I had to go and get another room at a different hotel!!! I would've never stayed at that filthy place!!!!

Final Review= Stay here if you want you and your whole family to walk out of there with some kind of diseases!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GeorgiaLcas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valulodge, Guest Relations Manager at American Quality Lodge Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

We're so sorry that the hotel was not up to standards during your visit. Your experience is certainly not typical and we are very embarassed by your review. We take cleanliness and guest comments very seriously.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

One word: horrible. Rooms was dirty (scarfaces in the bathroom and on the bad, spots on the floor and on the blankets). We was five, so with two room both in this state. We changed with another hotel during the night because it was really impossible to sleep there. They refund us only a part of rate. No way! It was my worse experience in US.

Room Tip: Keep away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davide D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valulodge, Guest Relations Manager at American Quality Lodge Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

We're very sorry you did not enjoy your stay but do thank you for taking the time to share your feedback so that we have the opportunity to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Our return visit was very pleasant! The many improvements have made this an even better value, and the staff seems determined to make our stay the best ever! And best of all - they have kept the prices low!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool offer the best access to everything, and make it easiest to keep an eye on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanW35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valulodge, Guest Relations Manager at American Quality Lodge Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay and will be back in the future. It is our goal to offer great value and exceed guest expectations and it's always nice to hear from those satisfied guests! See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

For the money, we had a pretty good stay. Room has a good cold AC and a mini frige and microwave. Had cable with HBO and a pool. Staff was nice and gave us a decent price. Room was clean and we didn't have any problems.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rand S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valulodge, General Manager at American Quality Lodge Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

I would like to Thank You for choosing American Quality Lodge to stay with and we hope to be your choice for all of your lodging needs in your future visits to Panama City, FL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Well to start off pic on line dont look like nothing there, no towels in room . Smelled like cig smoke. Roach infested worst experince ever . Rooms were dirty Would no be returning and i would not reccomend this place to no one i thought it was ok cause most of other hotels were booked up full. Great place to vist beachs but stay away from this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flipgarza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valulodge, Manager at American Quality Lodge Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Thank you so much for your feedback. I'm so sorry that your stay with us during a very busy period was less than satisfactory. We strive to offer clean and comfortable rooms and a low price and I'm very sorry that we fell short. We have made several changes and improvements recently including hiring a new General Manager and Executive housekeeper. We have also increased our linen inventory so we never run low and we schedule housekeeping until 8 or 9 pm in order to make our guests stays more comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Very friendly staff who really cares that im a guest . The maintenence staff is always working to keep the property looking good..The manager and the front desk was always there to make sure my stay was comfortable...

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valulodge, General Manager at American Quality Lodge Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Im so happy you had a pleasant stay with us
and i look forward to your repeat business

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.3 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#11 of 31 in Panama City
85 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Panama City
Ramada Panama City
#25 of 31 in Panama City
400 reviews
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Panama City, FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#4 of 31 in Panama City
253 reviews
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
4.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to American Quality Lodge Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about American Quality Lodge Panama City

Address: 4810 W Highway 98, Panama City, FL 32401-1033
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range: $48 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — American Quality Lodge Panama City 1.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your American Quality Lodge Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
American Quality Lodge Panama City Hotel Panama City
Valu Hotel Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing