We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AWESOME, AWESOME, AWESOME!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
“AWESOME, AWESOME, AWESOME!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

I stayed here for over a month in August through Sept. Everything was perfect. The hotel was clean and the service was great! I felt like I knew the staff forever. The hotel was extremely clean, which is difficult for a humid, tropic climate like Florida. The staff was attentive, professional and could not be more helpful. The manager was the best! She was always there, always inquiring as to our stay, needs and comfort. Overall, I would recommend to anyone and plan on returning only because the service and staff were the best to be found in those parts. I have stayed elsewhere there, and transferred to this hotel because of its reputation. It was well worth it and I will do it again!!! Thank you all!!

Room Tip: All of them were great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aileen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIS-PCFL, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, responded to this review, October 15, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to complete the review. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    45
    36
    27
    38
See reviews for
92
35
11
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

i stayed here 09/04/2013 and was disappointed with my stay because they had roaches and bad service the hotel is infested. stay away and the manager is never there to take your worries and the front desk people are rude we never

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MIA8985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online, Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

If you would like to discuss your stay further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Panama City hotels

Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Great staff! Great location! We arrived early, our room wasn't ready and the staff worked on cleaning our room so we can check in early! Very nice.

Room was clean, relaxing, breakfast and housekeeping staff was accommodating at everything. I'd recommend this place and would come here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Realtalk313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Country Inn & Suites Panama City Fl. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Three friends and I booked one night here, after the condo we wanted to stay at could only have us for the first two nights. Everything was clean, check in was not as prompt as usual but I think that was because it was over Spring break. So there were a list of rules and regulations, and a higher amount on hold charged to the credit card. I think this was a great thing to do, to ensure all guests were respectful of each other. Was a walk to the beach but have to cross a busy road, so a fair location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIS-PCFL, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, responded to this review, October 15, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to complete the review. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for three nights in Feburary while visiting family in Panama city. This hotel was all over the map with quality. First the positive:

Price was right, a good sized suite for about 70 dollars per night for two people. It was conveniently located for us to drive to our parents home throughout our stay, but would not be ideal for beach goers. The hot breakfast was very good for this price point. The beds were comfortable, and the bedroom of the suite very quiet, (although if this were not a suite the pop machine noise in the hall would have been a problem). The front desk staff was friendly.

Now the negative:

When we checked in it was obvious that the room had not been cleaned, and we had to be moved two more times before one was found in acceptable condition. The smoke alarm was beeping, low battery, which was fixed by later that evening. The next morning there was a problem with the toilet, which we reported to the front desk on our way out for the day. When we returned for the evening, the problem had not been corrected, nor had the room been cleaned. The beds were not even made up. We reported this but never got maid service. For the remainder of our stay we were never given fresh (plastic) drinking glasses and housekeeping was very minimal. (This was not advertised as a limited maid service property or room rate).

i'm not sure if I would stay here gain.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 872JulieT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from the staff. We want to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive the best house keeping service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, Alabama
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was great compared to many continental breakfast experiences. The only problem I had was complicated beach access. For a beach trip I would not recommend this place but for shopping and other things Panama City has to offer it was great.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites Panama City, Fl. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauseon, Ohio
Level Contributor
139 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

We had a medical situation, and needed two rooms, for two nights, but we didn't know the exact date. The staff and management at the Country Inn and Suites on Harrison in Panama City took excellent care of us. THANK YOU Debra, the Manager, Mary at the front desk, Jamie the Head housekeeper and Ms Vern, Natasha, Benny and Melissa. You made our stay feel like a family get together, and it sure helped with being only two blocks from the hospital. Our room was large, handicapped accessible, very clean, and well maintained. The entire hotel is well kept. The breakfast each morning was excellent, and the staff at the breakfast area were all top notch.
You can tell when people like their jobs ... and then take care of others the way that they would like to be treated. Our entire family group (six of us) felt like we came home each evening.
This was the best we have ever been treated and then we were able to get back to Ohio well rested and ready to continue on. We sincerely thank all of you and give you our highest recommendation.

Room Tip: just ask ... the front desk and manager showed us the types of rooms available to help with handic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trainfan56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. I'am so delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#3 of 31 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 31 in Panama City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn And Suites Panama City
4.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 31 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
3.6 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#9 of 31 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City
Address: 2203 Harrison Ave, Panama City, FL 32405-4549
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Panama City
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City Hotel Panama City
Country Inn Panama City
Panama City Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing