We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of food, for not a lot of dough”

Peppers Mexican Grill and Cantina
Ranked #21 of 269 Restaurants in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
San Clemente, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lots of food, for not a lot of dough”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Friendly and extremely expedient service. The chips basket and salsa on the table is never empty, the happy hour specials on Sunday are awesome and the food is almost too much to eat. Try the California burrito, or the fajitas. A good stop for some quick, cheap and good Mexican food.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cronus4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    54
    12
    4
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“good food, great price”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

My California Burrito was excellent and HUGE,with a to go box, I got 2 meals out of one. No one in my group finished their plate. I also had 2 cocktails, but the tab for 5 people was still less than $70.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MsJlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very good spot”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Great Food People and prices ! Everything is fresh when ordered and we can eat on the avg of 30 for a family 4

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank wewafinest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy Food @ Good Prices”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

My family and I went to Peppers last month and enjoyed our dinner immensely. I live the area and I always enjoy good mexican food and at Peppers, their food has never failed to always taste good!

My fiance and I always get the Three Chimichanga meal - it feeds both of us and is only around 11 bucks!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheJohnsonsinPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food”
Reviewed March 31, 2012

I've been here several times and always pleased with the meal. There are plenty of waitstaff and although not all speak English they do understand what you're asking for. The salsa is a little tomatoey tasting, also try their queso dip. The food is always fresh and good. Their margaritas are wonderful. Price is average. Location is close in town across from Panama City Mall. This is a location more locals go to than tourists.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hobiebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peppers Mexican Grill and Cantina also viewed

Panama City, Florida Panhandle
Panama City, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City, Florida Panhandle
Panama City, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City, Florida Panhandle
Panama City, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Peppers Mexican Grill and Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing