We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Panama City
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Reviewed August 9, 2010

Been there for 2 nights with my husband and 20-month-old son. We booked a studio and found it to be very fresh, new and smart. The kitchen and its facilities were simply great and allowed us to cook. We had a little problem with our dishwasher that did not work, but the problem was solved at once and the staff apologized a lot... We were also pretty happy with the location. We had our down car but the hotel was closed to a lot of stores (eg Publix, Walmart, ...) and restaurants/bars (like Starbucks, Paneras bread, mc donalds...). Two things that we did not lice were that A/C in the lobby and breakfast room was too high (freezing) and breakfast was so so, with a small and not too rich buffet. In the end we were happy with this hotel and we would stay here again, eden for an extended stay!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francesca-DM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Panama City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 127 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2010

Upon arriving at our destination-we found the whole atmosphere to be so home-like. The receptionist was very warm and friendly. Also, we were greeted by other staff members. When we opened the door to our room---we were so impressed. First, we saw how clean the kitchen was and next it was how fresh and clean the atmosphere smelled. We ventured on to our rooms and finally the bathroom. All we could say was "wow!" We didn't unpack right away. We basked in the embiance of comfyness and convenience....The hotel is located in a quiet little neighborhood across the street from a mall and is in close proximaty to other stores. I would indeed visit TownePlace when I'm in town again and I strongly recommend this hotel to traveling families. ***Our teenagers loved it!!***

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tasheba M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2010

As staying a lot in Marriott Hotels I booked this stay over their websites without finding many reviews in the Internet.

As I arrived the Hotel is located a bit far from the beaches, but you need a car anyway. It is located behind the Courtyard Hotel beside a trailer park. The location is very quiet and off the main road which is good.

The hotel has just recently opened and you could see that everything was new. We got a very beatiful and stylish room including a full furnished kitchenette including fish washer, ofen, microwafe and a hugh fridge. Also a sterea and a new LCD-TV was in the room. Probably we were the first in as everything smelled and felt so new. At the reception they said the hotel is open 3 month already.

The staff was very friendly and helpful in finding good plaxes to eat or places to go handing you out a map of the area.

There is a small pool outside to the parking lot which was crowded by kids. We have not tested the fitness facilities but enyoed the great complementary continental breakfast with fresh fruits, yoghurt, cerials, bagels, muffins and waffles, orange juice, etc.

Free wireless everywhere and business center including printer available

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank germany001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2010

The hotel is located in an odd location, away from the beach in a beach town, but close to grocery stores. The hotel is fairly new, clean, and the workers were very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The pool and fitness area were very clean (pool is outdoors) We liked it so much, and they let us do a late checkout as we enjoyed the pool. The room was quiet and the breakfast was a basic continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vacationer9898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2010

My hubby and i stayed at townplace suites and just loved it . Everthing was easy to find and the people there was very nice .The room was clean ,and i also love the kitchen for those late night snacks.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rellyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeroen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candice W, Sales Coordinaor at TownePlace Suites Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torben V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Panama City
Courtyard Panama City
#5 of 31 in Panama City
131 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn  Panama City
Holiday Inn Panama City
#1 of 31 in Panama City
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
#2 of 31 in Panama City
511 reviews
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#4 of 31 in Panama City
250 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 31 in Panama City
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Panama City

Address: 903 E 23rd Pl, Panama City, FL 32405-5201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range: $111 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Panama City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TownePlace Suites by Marriott® is an extended-stay hotel where you can balance work and life as you like with the comfort, flexibility and affordability you require. Relax and feel at home with a fully equipped kitchen and high speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Panama City Hotel Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing