We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Panama City
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Northport, New York
Level Contributor
115 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Ok Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

This was my first time in this brand hotel. They have great amenities - soaps/shampoos (Paul Mitchell brand...very Nice)! However, the hotel is not located in a great area so not an area where you want to take a walk. This looks like it was an older hotel but they've put some newer furnishings, but not high end. There is an outdoor pool which is nice & maintained, but it sits next to the parking lot so not all that relaxing.
Rates are lower here then for other hotels & it does offer a free continental breakfast (usual fixings) so not a bad hotel. I'd recommend this for a business traveler, but if you were a family traveling I'd recommend closer to the beach area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    33
    12
    7
    14
See reviews for
49
18
5
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Vermont
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Great location to explore the Panama City Beach area and nearby towns of Destin, watercolor and Rosemary beach. The suite is adequate not huge but typical Marriott clean and fresh. Close to nearby restaurants and 1/2 block from a major mall and shopping.

Room Tip: Look at the room before you accept it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Alabama, USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Hotel looks new and is well kept. We booked 2-bedroom for ~$200/nt, but upon arrival, they stated they were overbooked (as other reviewer stated). They tried to give us 2 separate rooms, but that was not acceptable to us since we had 2 small children and the rooms didn't connect in between. The attendant stated that they didn't realize we had so many, but my reservation clearly stated our party of 2 adults/ 2 children. I explained we were not leaving our children to themselves and we certainly were not sleeping apart from each other. She gave us someone else's room and said hopefully it would be acceptable to them.
Room 101 was nice 2-bedroom at end of facility with small kitchen and dining table to seat 4-6 (only 4 chairs). The only real complaint is the bathroom was not cleaned well. There were stray hairs in tub, on toilet, and floor, and mold in areas of tub (below faceplate) that apparently the cleaners don't see. Easily spotted if taking a bath or bathing children (where you actually bent over and looked). I cleaned myself since it was late at night and family was tired. With these obvious unclean spots, it makes me wonder what else they don't give attention to...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kiddingme01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

We booked this hotel through Priceline. We booked a 2 bedroom however when checking in, they did not have any available saying that Priceline overbooked them. They gave us 2 rooms instead but this left us with 2 15 yr olds in a room by theirselves unsupervised. After driving for 12 hours we felt we had no choice but to take this. Priceline offered no help on reducing these charges.

When looking for a room we requested a pet friendly hotel. We were never told by Priceline or the hotel that there was an extra charge for this. We found out when they added a 100 charge to our credit card. We ended up paying 279.00 for this room which is way overpriced. We could have stayed at a nicer place on the beach for that.

Priceline should show the charges for pets when you search for pet friendly hotels. Not very happy with Townplace suites by Marriott or Priceline. Won't use either again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank TSmith167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algonquin, Illinois
Level Contributor
93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

This property seems pretty new, and we were impressed with the staff, and quality of the rooms. We primarily stay at Marriott properties, and this is one of the nicest we've stayed in. I know it seems like an odd thing to be impressed with, but in the breakfast area, they have real, decent sized bowls, not skimpy foam bowls that hold only 1/4 cup of cereal. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misterblutarsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

I stayed there on business, and found it to be very accommodating, staff very helpful, clean and good fitness room. The staff who were especially helpful were Brian, Sofia and Sharlyn. Definitely recommend it for business travellers.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingwood, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We only spent one night there on the way to Destin. A perfect choice. A good size room, comfortable bed, quiet and a decent breakfast. Perfect in every way. To top it off the lady who checked in was wonderful, switched us to a better room, and couldn't do enough for us.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Panama City
Courtyard Panama City
#5 of 31 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#2 of 31 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
#1 of 31 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn  Panama City
Holiday Inn Panama City
#3 of 31 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn And Suites Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Panama City

Property: TownePlace Suites Panama City
Address: 903 East 23rd Street, Panama City, FL 32405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Panama City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TownePlace Suites by Marriott® is an extended-stay hotel where you can balance work and life as you like with the comfort, flexibility and affordability you require. Relax and feel at home with a fully equipped kitchen and high speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Panama City Hotel Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing