We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good place to stay for business” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of TownePlace Suites Panama City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Panama City
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good place to stay for business”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

I stayed there on business, and found it to be very accommodating, staff very helpful, clean and good fitness room. The staff who were especially helpful were Brian, Sofia and Sharlyn. Definitely recommend it for business travellers.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    32
    12
    7
    13
See reviews for
47
17
5
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Collingwood, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We only spent one night there on the way to Destin. A perfect choice. A good size room, comfortable bed, quiet and a decent breakfast. Perfect in every way. To top it off the lady who checked in was wonderful, switched us to a better room, and couldn't do enough for us.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Easy access to Panama City-not for beach goers. Some ok mall shopping and chain restaurants within walking distance. My suite was clean and comfortable. Free wifi, parking and light breakfast. Overall I found this property clean and well appointed. Will stay again when in the area for business

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank srjuris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
213 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is certainly a very decent hotel and probably nicest in the area.. It looks new from the outside (although furishings show wear). It has a friendly staff and a good breakfast bar. We stayed over Labor Day Weekend. We were nearly alone the first day but the crowd came in on the weekend. Despite lots of peoplea and lots of kids, the breakfast area was large enough so we could find a table and the food was always replenished. A couple cons: If you want a place on the beach this is not it. It is a couple miles from the beach and a couple miles from the downtown resort area. But it is next to a lot of shopping including a mall with 3 anchor stores. See my tip on room selection.

Room Tip: You are away from the water so don't expect a view. My view was a trailer park outside my windo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Secondtimothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Very nice hotel with extremely helpful and friendly staff, they went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. Even though I had a room right around the corner from the lobby, I was not disturbed by noise in the hallway. Far enough from the street to not be disturbed by roadside traffic.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ms G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

This is by far the best hotel I have used in this area. Superb value. Comfortable clean rooms. Great beds. Tremendous staff. This is as good as it gets for the money.
I will not stay at any other hotel in the area now that I have found this gem.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

We had booked a one bedroom suite for two nights at TownesPlace Suites. When I was checking in, the front desk clerk said they had me only for ONE night. If I wanted to stay additional nights, I would have to check out next day by 11am and get a studio suite. I was fuming and upset about the idea of checking out and take all my luggage to another room. Luckily, I had the confirmation number with me. We were in a screaming match with two front desk clerks and the manager shows up. Long story short, she gave us the same room for two nights. This is our last time at this hotel. It is a low level Marriott property; the location is not desirable if you are a tourist. Better to stay close to panama city beach hotels.
This just didn't give us the Marriott feeling. There are better hotels for your money.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank yesboss27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Panama City
Courtyard Panama City
#5 of 31 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
#1 of 31 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#4 of 31 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn  Panama City
Holiday Inn Panama City
#2 of 31 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn And Suites Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Panama City

Property: TownePlace Suites Panama City
Address: 903 East 23rd Street, Panama City, FL 32405
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Panama City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TownePlace Suites by Marriott® is an extended-stay hotel where you can balance work and life as you like with the comfort, flexibility and affordability you require. Relax and feel at home with a fully equipped kitchen and high speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your TownePlace Suites Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Panama City Hotel Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing