We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice clean place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Panama City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Panama City
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Panama City
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice clean place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

My second stay at this property. Really enjoyed both stays. Hotel exterior is well maintained as are the rooms. The area is a little old but it is much cheaper than the beach. All staff are very nice. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank howard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    31
    12
    7
    13
See reviews for
46
17
5
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, TN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Room was not ready for occupancy, lacking bedding, when I checked in at midnight on a reservation made three days prior. Nice lady at front desk moved me to the only other room available. But the new room was disgusting. Eight-inch long curly black hair in the hardwood entry foyer. Pubic hair and smudges on the toilet seat. Slime and goop on the freezer door. Mustache clippings in the sink. Bedding for the sofa bed was not in the room, and one of the framed prints was missing from its spot on the wall. I returned to the front desk for the sofa bedding and disinfectant wipes. Again, the employee there was very nice - really the only nice part of my stay. On thethe way back to the room, I noticed that the hall carpets and elevator were dirty, too. I am a rewards member with Hilton and Marriott. I travel for work and have a lot of experience with both brands. This is the first time Marriott let me down. But the errors were so extreme that I doubt Ill stay with Marriott again. Hilton line has my loyalty now.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tbesqer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

I planned a trip to Panama City, booked and paid for a hotel on Priceline.com. When I arrived at the hotel TownePlace Suites by Marriott located at 903 E 23rd Place Panama City, FL 32405 the woman at the front desk was new, and in training but had been left alone. I, being unaware of that gave ger my credit card and ID. she swiped my card 3 times for 100.00 ( a total of 300.00) but did not get my approval. When I got to my room I went online to check my balance and saw these additional charges. I immediately called the front desk. The Guest services manager, a woman named sophia, informed me she could not remove the hold for these charges. The woman who was new named Karen. told me she charged my card by accident, but they could not remove them, i needed to contact my bank to do that. Of course today is Saturday and my bank will not be open until Monday morning. so for what I was told would be 106.00 has turned into 426.00 in charges in which only 126.00 were authorized. 20.00 was supposed to be an incidental fee for room service etc.The hotel GM was contacted by phone, her name is Jessica Morito and she did not even offer her apology. The icing on the cake is while I was trying to resolve this matter at the front desk, my 13 year olds wallet with 50.00 was stolen in the lobby by either a member of housekeeping or another guest! I dont understand how they can do this and not be able to fix it. My employer offers a Pre-Paid legal service and I plan to seek legal counsel on this matter.

Room Tip: Choose a hotel closer to the beach and make sure you are aware of the surrounding neighborhood. neve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sable S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
152 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Stayed one week for business and pleasure. It is only about 15 minutes from Panama City Beach and close to some nice bayside local spots. There are plenty of convenient businesses nearby, like starbucks, grocery, gas, shopping, etc. The hotel and rooms are clean and spacious, the beds are very comfortable. The staff is friendly and the manager was very accommodating and professional. My only feedback: the housekeeping could be more attentive, they seem to rush in and out during routine refreshing and overlook some basic amenities.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dc2011dc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

This is a nice, clean hotel well suited for an extended stay. It is almost directly across the street from the Panama City Mall, but fronts onto a side street (23rd Plaza) parallel to the main thoroughfare (23rd Street).
The mini-kitchen includes a 3/4 size refrigerator with separate freezer, a dishwasher, microwave, and a two burner ceramic stovetop.
The neighborhood around is pleasant if you want to run or cycle.
Since the beach is a fair distance away, the spring break crowd is sparser here. Noises were rare after 9pm, and the tracks are more than 1/4 of a mile away, so the only train noises come from their horns (which they don't sound before 6am.)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ComputerGeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingha Alabama
Level Contributor
44 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

I loved this hotel it's across the street from the panama city mall and about 20 minutes from the beach. I like getting away from the crowd once i go to the beach so this the perfect place for me. The hotel was clean and i had no problems. The staff was nice and helpful.It had a nice little kitchen and work area to set up my laptop with good internet connection. I will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phyllispsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golden, CO
Level Contributor
108 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Stayed here twice in a week with free points. Very clean, quiet and convenient. Would especially recommend to business people in town. Next door to Marriott Courtyard. Close to eating places and away from frenzied tourists!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetoeatout25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn  Panama City
Holiday Inn Panama City
#1 of 33 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
#2 of 33 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 stars 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#4 of 33 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Panama City
Courtyard Panama City
#5 of 33 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
4.4 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#8 of 33 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Panama City

Property: TownePlace Suites Panama City
Address: 903 E 23rd Pl, Panama City, FL 32405-5201
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Panama City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TownePlace Suites by Marriott® is an extended-stay hotel where you can balance work and life as you like with the comfort, flexibility and affordability you require. Relax and feel at home with a fully equipped kitchen and high speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your TownePlace Suites Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Panama City Hotel Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing