We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waitress was no Waitress”

The Red Elephant Pizza and Grill
Ranked #51 of 269 Restaurants in Panama City
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Panama City, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Waitress was no Waitress”
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

I have been here several times. Their staff is top notch. But the young lady last night was in another world. She was slow. She had 3 tables total.Was she new? Felt bad? Boy Friend problems? Not caring? Food as always was perfect.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dbishop14564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    26
    6
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
pensacola
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“awsome little place”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

we happen upon this place by accident or out of hunger we seen a billboard sign and the place we tried to eat at was booked solid so we seen this place tried it and loved it their burgers are awesome havent enjoyed a burger like that in a long time and the chocolate cake is to die for when we come back we will for sure eat here oh and the staff is super nice even though we came in close to closing and were the last ones out they never rushed us or anything i love love love this place

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank glittergoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I've eaten here a few times when in town visiting family. Food has always been great - we've had pizza, sandwiches and salads. Everyone has always been happy. And you MUST have the boiled peanuts!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Crazy4Beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“I want one!”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

This was the best place I've ever eate when on vacation. I want one in my home town so badly I'd beg for it. The service was knowledgeable and friendly, they were inviting and accommodating. And the food! Best pizza, best fries, best soup. Their water isn't great but everything else makes up for it ten fold. I can't wait to come back and will always suggest this place to anyone coming down to Florida.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mojohappens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An Enjoyable Lunch”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

The Red Elephant is a great place for lunch. They have great salads which is what we usually order but they also have pizzas and sandwiches that look VERY good! Would order those if we were able to visit there more often. We highly recommend it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dave32456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Red Elephant Pizza and Grill also viewed

Panama City, Florida Panhandle
Panama City, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City, Florida Panhandle
Panama City, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to The Red Elephant Pizza and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing