We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair value for an overnight stop”
Review of Ramada Panama City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Panama City
Ranked #25 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
JACKSONVILLE
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fair value for an overnight stop”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Location was OK but could have been more convenient to restaurants. Modern hotel with large rooms and well furnished. Breakfast OK for the room cost. An overnighter for us on this occasion and would stay here again for the same purpose.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Aust1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    76
    70
    64
    99
See reviews for
164
96
19
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
davis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2012

First night in Florida was clean big nice room and very quiet slept great. The towels were very small and the pillows were terrible but would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Patti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HENDERSONVILLE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The rooms were ok. I thought I had booked a room with a balcony and jacuzzi but that wasn't what I got. It was my first time of booking online so I may have clicked something wrong.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
2 Thank Debra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVergne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2012

My family came here for a mini vacation and it is/was the worst hotel that we have stayed in ever..The was an odor in the room that smelt like mildew..little gnats flying around...they did not come and clean our room..did not provide fresh linens for showering...when asked what how they were going to rectify the situation, the guest attendant had a major attitude problem...very, very poor service..i would not recommend this hotel to a dog...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Panama City hotels

Costa Mesa, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed here and had two rooms. We asked for non-smoking but they put us on the 4th floor and the hallways smelled like a Vegas casino and reeked of smoke. Our room smelled like mildew and the air-conditioning condenser was in our closet and made so much noise that we couldn’t sleep. My husband swears it’s a hangout for prostitutes based on the sleazing women hanging out in the parking lot and the sex noises coming out of the room down the hallway. Out of 10 I would rate this a 1. Sketchy to say the least.

Room Tip: Just don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marbea32253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We moved to panama city and stayed at Ramada until our apartment was ready and it was terrible...The manager was soo rude....they never wanted to come clean The room or give fresh towels...they waited three days to actually clean it and when we asked they said it was too messy...(after we paid 112.00$) ..they didn't take out trash or pick up towels because my 2 year old accidently spilled juice on bed.....I would not recommend this place to anyone. We have spent over 800 dollars here and was treated like crap....I will never stay at a Ramada again!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank briby23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Good price. Linens @ room doesn't look and smell like clean. The worst customer service from front office and staff ever!! They were never nice and friendly, from the arrival they were rude and unpleasant not even an smile any of the 2 days we stayed. Cheap hotel doesn't mean bad service!! If you can be over bad service and bad attitude you can stay on this hotel. Good luck!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjveles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn And Suites Panama City
0.1 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#15 of 31 in Panama City
74 reviews
3.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#3 of 31 in Panama City
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Panama City
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Panama City
Econo Lodge Panama City
#30 of 31 in Panama City
38 reviews
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Panama City

Property: Ramada Panama City
Address: 4306 W Highway 98, Panama City, FL 32401-1175
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Panama City 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Panama City Hotel Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing