We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok hotel. nothing fancy but clean and good price.”
Review of Ramada Panama City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Panama City
Ranked #25 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Stayed here in August 2011. Rates were decent at about $55 or $75/night. (non refundable rate).

Hotel was easy to find and in good condition.

Checkin was easy, but the desk clerk could care less to seem to care if we were there and seems that we had interupted what she was watching on TV. She barely spoke 2 words to us.

rooms were in good condition and were very clean. Room had flat panel TV, fridge and microwave. Linens were fresh and clean but the bedspreads were beginning to show wear, but were still ok.

The only other thing I disliked was the dumpster company emptied the dumpster at 4:30am. Banging it and shaking it to get stuff out of it. I think the hotel could have included in the contract not to have them do that in the middle of the night when guests were sleeping.

Would I stay here again? Yes.

Room Tip: Don't get a room near the dumpster.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael_210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (387)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Panama City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 387 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2012

We stayed here for just a night on our way from New Orleans to Brunswick, but I definitely would have stayed longer, too! The breakfast was the best I´d had in a long time (I´m not too fond of American breakfast with donuts, muffins and stuff like that) - they had waffles, fruit and oatmeal (and many other things too, but those were my favorites) :) The rooms, as well as the whole hotel, were very clean; in the lobby you could purchase all kinds of food, from chocolate bars to deep-frozen stuff. Definitely much more than I expected for the price!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatharinaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We stayed here 9/29-10/1 during bike week. Check in was extremely smooth the hotel was clean , offered a light breakfast each morning and even had a computer for guests to use. After our first day out we returned and the room had not been cleaned. My wife called and they offered to come clean it immediately but we just asked for fresh towels as we were only staying two nights. The staff was always polite and helpful the only downside was the remote for the tv had weak batteries. Overall a really good experience at about a 3rd of what our friends paid to be closer to the beach. This location was excellent to get to all of the events and cuisine that we went to Panama for.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank supple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Room: King Whirlpool Suite. Great jacuzzi/whirlpool in the bedroom. Additional room with loveseat, chair, coffee table. Curved shower rod in bathroom. Sink area separate. Iron, TV, mini-fridge, microwave, free internet included.

Cleanliness: Very clean bathroom and room. Carpet was frayed around the edges.

Service: Staff was easy to work with. Room was not ready when we arrived at check-in time (2:00), but it was ready within an hour.

Price: Great price due to not being directly on the beach. No hidden charges upon arrival.

Location: About 10 minutes from the beach. If you want a view, this is not the hotel for you. If you want a nice, affordable hotel close to the beach, this is perfect.

Breakfast: Waffles, ceral, biscuits, juice, milk, pastries, eggs. It is a small breakfast area and we ended up having to take it back to our rooms due to the crowd.

Other: There is a small convenience "store" with drinks, snacks, toiletries, etc. Coupons for local attractions are available in the lobby.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Candice146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

Great location, just 10 miles from the beach. Since it was so close to the beach we didn't use the pool but it did look clean and well maintained. Our room was large, clean, and quiet. We had a room close to the street and didn't hear any traffic noise. The free breakfast was good. I enjoyed the waffles. There was also plenty of fresh fruit. It is a small area (seating for only about 16 people) so be prepared for a crowd. I asked housekeeping to just refresh our bathroom each day but they gave us the full treatment with clean linens. I guess that is better than no service. All in all we had a great stay and will stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jtfickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

We stayed here during our last vacation.
It was our second Ramada this trip and we like this hotel.

Hotel is right along the main road throu Panama City but we slept quiet and didn't hear any noise from the street.
Room was spacey and clean.
Free breakfast which was nice.
Small but nice pool.
Decent price too.

Good average hotel.
Would definitly stay here again.

If you travel with kids or are a beachloving type of person you would prefer a stay in Panama City Beach, just across the bridge.
But on the other hand, the Beach is only 5 minutes away.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smaragd55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Ok, first I was all excited because it was my daughters 20th birthday and it was a "mom and me " celebration, and she picked Panama City Beach, we stayed at the Ramada Inn, the room looked and smelled clean, had a micro wave, small fridage, the fridge kept falling out of the dresser/TV stand when you would try to open the door on the fridge, the cable flickers, the shower doesnt provide hot water, and trickles out, so it takes FOREVER to shower,and not very warm. Also, the free Wi-Fi doesnt always work, we ended up getting a cable from the front desk and their internet is very slow at times, they have not cleaned our room at all, we are currently still in the room until Friday (June 24th) and not once have they brought us towels or cleaned our room, The towels are very scratchy, the beds are hard.. My daughter went down to the car and slipped in a puddle of water in the lobby and then on the way back to the room she fell in the elevator from puddled water , i called the front desk and they didnt seem to care, and said they would check and see if they would be allowed to mop it up, i advised them that, that would be a good idea, and she said OK, but 30 minutes later the water is still puddled up in the floor and elevator, they are not American, some of the employees are, but the owners are not, they are from India or the like, (Indian) So be warned they do not care about the persons who stay in their motel, its a shame too, because I have always stayed at a Ramada Inn, but this is the first one that I have stayed at that the owners were not corporate or American.. so if you like good service and safety, clean linnens daily, soft towels and all the things that make your stay at a Ramada Inn enjoyable... Then DO NOT stay at this one, its aweful, I could have stayed at a 30.00 a night motel and had better service than this, this room is 70.00 a night and it horrible... never ever will stay here again..ever.. I would also like to point out we drove 12 hours straight and had checked into the hotel and went to our room to take a nap, my daughter had been alseep for about 30 minutes, when the fire alarm went off scaring us to death, i called the front desk to see what was going on , and was told the fire inspector was checking things, they could have called the guests and informed them of the loud defening 3 minute alarms so we could be prepared and nort bother trying to go to sleep.. have fun at this hotel, and btw room 210 is next to the elevator and when anyone rides the elevator you will defeinatly know it...

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pixie_dust67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.1 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#15 of 31 in Panama City
76 reviews
3.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#4 of 31 in Panama City
250 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn And Suites Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Panama City
Econo Lodge Panama City
#30 of 31 in Panama City
38 reviews
4.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Panama City
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Panama City

Address: 4306 W Highway 98, Panama City, FL 32401-1175
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range: $60 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Panama City 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Panama City Hotel Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing