We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”
Review of Ramada Panama City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Panama City
Ranked #25 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Reviewed July 2, 2011

Great location, just 10 miles from the beach. Since it was so close to the beach we didn't use the pool but it did look clean and well maintained. Our room was large, clean, and quiet. We had a room close to the street and didn't hear any traffic noise. The free breakfast was good. I enjoyed the waffles. There was also plenty of fresh fruit. It is a small area (seating for only about 16 people) so be prepared for a crowd. I asked housekeeping to just refresh our bathroom each day but they gave us the full treatment with clean linens. I guess that is better than no service. All in all we had a great stay and will stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jtfickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (386)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Panama City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

378 - 384 of 387 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2011

We stayed here during our last vacation.
It was our second Ramada this trip and we like this hotel.

Hotel is right along the main road throu Panama City but we slept quiet and didn't hear any noise from the street.
Room was spacey and clean.
Free breakfast which was nice.
Small but nice pool.
Decent price too.

Good average hotel.
Would definitly stay here again.

If you travel with kids or are a beachloving type of person you would prefer a stay in Panama City Beach, just across the bridge.
But on the other hand, the Beach is only 5 minutes away.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smaragd55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Ok, first I was all excited because it was my daughters 20th birthday and it was a "mom and me " celebration, and she picked Panama City Beach, we stayed at the Ramada Inn, the room looked and smelled clean, had a micro wave, small fridage, the fridge kept falling out of the dresser/TV stand when you would try to open the door on the fridge, the cable flickers, the shower doesnt provide hot water, and trickles out, so it takes FOREVER to shower,and not very warm. Also, the free Wi-Fi doesnt always work, we ended up getting a cable from the front desk and their internet is very slow at times, they have not cleaned our room at all, we are currently still in the room until Friday (June 24th) and not once have they brought us towels or cleaned our room, The towels are very scratchy, the beds are hard.. My daughter went down to the car and slipped in a puddle of water in the lobby and then on the way back to the room she fell in the elevator from puddled water , i called the front desk and they didnt seem to care, and said they would check and see if they would be allowed to mop it up, i advised them that, that would be a good idea, and she said OK, but 30 minutes later the water is still puddled up in the floor and elevator, they are not American, some of the employees are, but the owners are not, they are from India or the like, (Indian) So be warned they do not care about the persons who stay in their motel, its a shame too, because I have always stayed at a Ramada Inn, but this is the first one that I have stayed at that the owners were not corporate or American.. so if you like good service and safety, clean linnens daily, soft towels and all the things that make your stay at a Ramada Inn enjoyable... Then DO NOT stay at this one, its aweful, I could have stayed at a 30.00 a night motel and had better service than this, this room is 70.00 a night and it horrible... never ever will stay here again..ever.. I would also like to point out we drove 12 hours straight and had checked into the hotel and went to our room to take a nap, my daughter had been alseep for about 30 minutes, when the fire alarm went off scaring us to death, i called the front desk to see what was going on , and was told the fire inspector was checking things, they could have called the guests and informed them of the loud defening 3 minute alarms so we could be prepared and nort bother trying to go to sleep.. have fun at this hotel, and btw room 210 is next to the elevator and when anyone rides the elevator you will defeinatly know it...

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pixie_dust67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2010

We stayed at this Ramada for two nights while visiting relatives in Panama CIty. It is brand new, nicely decorated, very clean, and the rooms are very comfortable. The free internet is easy to access, and the free breakfast is only fair. I gave them a poor rating in service because after returning to our room on the second day, the beds were not made, the bathroom was not cleaned, no clean towels, etc. I called the front desk. The gentlemen at the desk was Indian and hard to understand. I told him about the room not being cleaned, etc. He tells me he will check and get back to me. He called back and told me the room was not cleaned because I did not leave the room early enough that morning, so the maids skipped it. I left the room at 11:30 am. I told him that has never happened to me, and that 11:30 am is not that late to leave a room, and not have it cleaned. He insisted that their policy was acceptable, and if I could not be out earlier,
then they will not be able to clean the room. I responded that if that is the policy, then they should inform guests of that when they check in. He told me that was not possible. I further explained to him that a portion of the rate to stay in the hotel was for daily maid service, and if they were not going to provide the maid service, I should receive a credit. He did not agree with that either. Oh, well... win some, loose some.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TrishaMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2009

Very nice hotel and very inexpensive compared to hotels directly on the beach. Very comfortable rooms with flat screen television, microwave, and fridge in the room. The beds were comfortable with four huge pillows per bed. The staff was friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was pretty good. It included a waffle iron to make your own waffles. We went to Panama City for the Thunder Beach Motorcycle Rally and had a great time. This hotel is directly on Highway 98 and about an 8 - 10 minute drive to the beaches. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slowjam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Esse hotel é bem silencioso.
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fatima690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPC, General Manager at Ramada Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 1014amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brijesh P, General Manager at Ramada Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.1 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#15 of 31 in Panama City
76 reviews
3.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#4 of 31 in Panama City
250 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn And Suites Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Panama City
Econo Lodge Panama City
#30 of 31 in Panama City
38 reviews
4.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Panama City
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Panama City

Address: 4306 W Highway 98, Panama City, FL 32401-1175
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range: $60 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Panama City 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Panama City Hotel Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing