We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Geek/Uzbek food !!!”
Review of Kabob House - CLOSED

Kabob House
Price range: $5 - $10
Restaurant details
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
151 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Geek/Uzbek food !!!”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Great mom and pop resturant. Such a nice break from the chains. The food is really good and the service is great. We have been driving from PCB to Shailmar for greek but just discovered Kabob. We love it. The menu is a mix of greek and Uzeb dishes. The Rice Pilaf with a Achichuk Salad is a must try. If you enjoy greek give them an try and the Uzbek dishes are really great !!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rick6973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    4
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great family, great affordable food”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

This family-owned restaurant features Greek and Uzbek/Russian dishes, focused on Greek. The dolmades are delish, and I could gorge on the warm pita bread. A nice break from deep-fried everything here in the panhandle. P.s. this is not Indian food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“I like, I like”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Pretty good Russian style food. Service is good and the place is clean. They are a bit pricy but they've created a lunch menu, so it's more affordable now.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank crisspcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
193 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Nice family restaurant”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

I love this place. It's run by a family, and the food is authentic and delicious. As a bonus, it's not very expensive! I always get the combo kabobs, which, with rice, is about more than I can eat. I like their salads, hummus, and soups, too. My wife likes the chicken dish (I can't remember the name). It's "a hole in the wall", which is the best kind of place, and I highly recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank tfuder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Avoid this one if you want to use a gift certificate.”
Reviewed August 31, 2011

My family and I went to eat here after buying a gift certificate from Restaurent.com. We have used these certificates all over the usa w/o any problems. This place did not want to honor the cerificate saying they would give us 25% of the entire bill instead more than doubling our bill . (we had a $25.00 gift cerificate) meanwhile we were served our scantly portioned plates. When i called the server over to question her, she said the owner didn't want to honor the certificates, he only wanted the advertising from restaurent.com.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heavenlybrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kabob House also viewed

 
Panama City, Florida Panhandle
Panama City, Florida Panhandle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing