We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Found other things beside swimming”

St. Andrews State Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$32.99*
and up
Shell Island Dolphin and Snorkel Excursion
More Info
$107.99*
and up
Waverunner Dolphin Excursion
More Info
$124.99*
and up
Introductory Scuba Diving Adventure
Ranked #1 of 44 things to do in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Found other things beside swimming”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

The June grass had moved in and made swimming in spots impossible , the kiddie pool was overcrowded, so we went and explored the park. Lots of other fun things to do. If you have small kids this would be a good place to go,but I would save my money if your going yo swim and go up the road and park and use public beach areas .

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank tinamk23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,053
    260
    47
    12
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Xenia, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Always Fun!”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

The kiddie pool is fantastic and safe for the little ones. The clear shallows have no breaking waves and plenty of space to explore.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank clsdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“LOVED IT!”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We visited PCB through the week of the 4th. The first day we were there, the water on the gulf beaches was fairly clear. By the second day, the June grass had really moved in and it was pretty nasty to swim in. We were so disappointed and decided to check out St. Andrews State Park which was just down the road. We liked it so well that we actually went back another day of our trip. We stayed in the kiddie pool area. The bay and the jetties kept the June Grass out of this area so the water was clear here. The beach was very crowded but we spent the whole time in the water snorkeling around the jetties. It was amazing. We saw tons of beautiful and fish and other marine life. Definitely a highlight of our vacation. Be careful around the rocks though. One member of our party cut their toe and another member cut their hand. My son also fished off of the other side of the jetties and caught two decent sized fish. If I come back to PCB I will definitely come back to St. Andrews State Park.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank DrAMac2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“One of my favorites!”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Visited on July 4th. Got there early and the tables by the main beach and kiddie pool were taken. We went down to the pier area and claimed a table,then went back to the kiddie pool and beach to swim. The kiddie area is starting to get cloudy,but we were able to enjoy it. And the beach area was cold but pretty! Went back to the pier area to have lunch. It was relaxing and breezy. My son enjoyed this beach area also. We had to leave earlier than expected because our hotel had cancelled our room. (Ended up having to find one in Dothan,Al) Will visit again!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank kalvarezyates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Overall was a great experience. Great fishing, Great Beaches close to lots of restaurants and bars. Very affordable for camping. We will be back.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rmules68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Andrews State Park also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to St. Andrews State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing