We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I would recommend this chain to everyone” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Panama City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Panama City Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I would recommend this chain to everyone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

This hotel was better than I'd expected. I also cringe when I hear the word "inn" but Red Roof Inn exceeded my expectations. The staff is friendly and the rooms are spacious and clean. The only negative is that the hotel is in Panama City and not Panama City Beach. I didn't realize that there was a difference. The beaches are about a 10 minute drive away.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JaeGunnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    71
    17
    9
    8
See reviews for
75
74
20
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canton, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

I was visiting panama city for the first time, the staff at the red roof inn was the best people ive ever met. It was like being at home. DeAnna was always friendly, and very helpful. She exceeded every request we made, and on a personal note, she was so inspirational that our trip home , we were lifted up and our spirits couldnt have been higher! DeAnna id like to thank you from the bottom of my heart, God has made an instrument out of you, your a blessing to us, and an asset to red roof inn! I look forward to staying there next year!!!

Room Tip: We started out with non smoking, but when i asked about switching, the change was made at the exact...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tina i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroofpc, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Panama City, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for the great comments on Red Roof Inn. It was a pleasure to have you stay at our Inn.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

Relatively nice Red Roof Inn—has a pool, breakfast with waffle iron available, laundry machine, large and clean rooms. Friendly staff. I enjoyed on the edge of town away from the beach area hubbub. Some trucks park in front. You could ask for a room in back; mine was very quiet.

Room Tip: Rooms in back are probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroofpc, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Panama City, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for making Red Roof Inn your choice in lodging in Panama City.

We appreciate your comments and look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
213 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed one night on 2-15-2014 and we reserved 2 rooms. Both rooms were clean and the staff was nice. Would definately recommend this hotel. Everything was in good working condition and the noise level was at a minimum.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroofpc, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Panama City, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
We appreciate your good comments and your choosing Red Roof Inn as your place to stay .
A sincere Thank You and hope to be able to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonefort
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Red Roof Inn is becoming my go to place to stay, the prices are good, and the rooms are clean and up to date. The hotel in Panama City did well in all things, The room was clean ( the kind of place where you are not afraid to walk around bare foot) The people at the desk were always friendly and helpful, Jay never failed to call me by name whenever I walked by. The location was good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroofpc, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Panama City, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for your tripadvisor comments . We appreciate you and making Red Roof Inn your choice of hotel in Panama City . We certainly hope to see you in the future..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

My wife and I were looking for nice and affordable hotel to stay at and we found this hotel. The rooms were clean, the staff was super and the night manager was totally honest about letting us know that the first floor had all truckers and they leave very early in the morning and that some bring their dogs with them. We stayed on the second floor and it was very quiet and the beds were very nice and both of us got a great night sleep. If your looking for a affordable hotel and one that does not charge extra for pets, check this hotel out.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroofpc, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Panama City, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for staying with Red Roof Inn of Panama City, Florida.
We appreciate you and your great comments about us on the TripAdvisor.
We certainly hope to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parry Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Everyone was friendly and very helpful. I had problems with the billing and Amex. They worked hard to resolve it. Everything was kept clean; we were very satisfied since we have a pet and must stay in Pet Friendly hotels

Room Tip: We like rooms at the end of a hall or close to the outside doors
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roberta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroofpc, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Panama City, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn we truly appreciate you.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn And Suites Panama City
3.6 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#10 of 31 in Panama City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn  Panama City
Holiday Inn Panama City
#2 of 31 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
#1 of 31 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 31 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Panama City

Property: Red Roof Inn Panama City
Address: 217 N Highway 231, Panama City, FL 32405-4701
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Panama City 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Panama City Hotel Panama City
Panama City Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing