We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Clean, Inexpensive Place to Stay in a Resort Town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Sarasota, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A Clean, Inexpensive Place to Stay in a Resort Town”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I often travel to Panama City, Florida to visit with my sister and her family. However, they smoke and that makes it imposible for me to stay in their home because I am highly allergic to smells, especially cigarette smoke and frangrances. I found the nearest, cleanest motel to stay in is the Red Roof Inn on Hiway 231 at the edge of the city and before you get to the beaches. The only drawback is that the cleaning staff sprays both the rooms and the carpeted hallways each day to keep out offensive odors. Now, before I get to the motel each time, I call ahead and the motel alerts the cleaning staff I am coming and they do not spray my room or the hallway near my room. They are most accommodating in this way. It is worth checking out this motel. They will also give you a "frequent guest" card and local number you can call directly when making a reservation and they will give you a discount on your room. Check it out.

Room Tip: Let the hotel know in advance if you have allergies or other special needs and they will do their be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edie Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroofpc, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Panama City, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for your continued patronage of Red Roof Inn Panama City Florida, we hope we continue to satisfy your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    77
    18
    11
    8
See reviews for
83
78
21
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orange Park, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We only stayed 1 night and it was a free night for us but was only priced around $59 if we had paid. We got a super comfy/clean room (very large) with a king bed and it was spotless! The bed was comfy, sheets clean, good pillows, coffee pot in the room as well as a microwave and fridge too... bath set up was nice with the tub/toilet across from the granite sink area. I am big on how a place smells and this was like new. We were pleasantly surprised with more than coffee and muffins for breakfast, they had a mini-waffle maker too. Conveniently located altho a bit far (14 miles) from Pier Park and where all the beach "action" is... but still felt safe and cozy here. Would definitely consider staying here again if we visit again. Restored my faith in Red Roof brands!

Room Tip: We were in a handicap designated room, maybe that's the key if you want extra space. Very very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moniclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We were only in Panama City for one night, but if we find ourselves in the area again, the friendly front desk staff and cleanliness of the room would bring us back. Shortly after we were given access to our room, the front desk called to make sure that we were happy with the room and to see if we had any problems. We did not get to use the pool as the outside weather temperature was too cool.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LIBO_104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed one night in Panama City at the Red Roof Inn. I had selected it for the ratings and the price. It was very nice. Quiet. Comfy. Clean. The breakfast -- we did go elsewhere for breakfast as I really wanted eggs -- but everything else was great. We did not use the pool. We would stay there again if we visit Panama City.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgianaJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
379 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

We were quite satisfied with the room here. And the pool was a perfect place to sit in the evening, play cribbage & have cocktails. Restaurants are not within walking distance but are an easy drive. The service at the desk was friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trawlerdoxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel. Needless to say i was really surprised. We checked in and the clerk on the front desk was very helpful. When booking the room online, there was a internet connection error so we actually booked too rooms. The clerk helped us sort it out, which was great. The room & bathroom was very clean. The beds were comfortable too. The only thing i would improve is the breakfast. I have eaten many continental breakfasts before & it was terrible.Overall it was a great place to stay, just wont eat breakfast there unless they improve, what is offered.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doc67us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylacauga, Alabama, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We booked this hotel a week b4 we our arrival! When we entered da Red Roof Inn, The Staff Member " LISA S." was very friendly & we had booked a total of 6 rooms. All of our rooms was very clean & fresh!!! None of us had any complaints!!! The pool was very nice & clean!!! U could relax @ all times!!! This is da only Hotel that Me & My Family want 2 stay @ when we come back 2 Panama City, Florida. If it's the LORDS WILL!!!!!

Room Tip: Our room had a Kitchen. The pool was very nice & clean!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vanilladrop1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn And Suites Panama City
3.6 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#13 of 31 in Panama City
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn  Panama City
Holiday Inn Panama City
#1 of 31 in Panama City
259 reviews
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Panama City
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 31 in Panama City
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Panama City

Property: Red Roof Inn Panama City
Address: 217 N Highway 231, Panama City, FL 32405-4701
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Panama City 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Roof Inn Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Panama City Hotel Panama City
Panama City Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing