We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!”

Angelo & Sons Seafood
Ranked #3 of 15 Restaurants in Panacea
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
New York
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Very good!”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

We were treated to a wonderful meal at Angelo's by our Mom....There were 7 of us. The service was great....view was great...We thoroughly enjoyed our meals. I had the bacon wrapped scallops, which I loved. We had two stuffed poblano peppers for the table, which were amazing! They have a huge menu. Highly recommend.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank welltraveled2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    58
    32
    26
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama, Usa
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great view, good food, but poor service”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

It's good form to ply customers with drinks and bread or whatever you have around if the kitchen is running behind, but unfortunately we didn't even get that treatment during our visit. Our server immediately complained when we sat down that she'd be working a 10 top while waiting on us too. Took forever to get our drinks, even longer to get our appetizer. We asked her to box up our dinner after being there for over an hour with only one drink each and sharing the one appetizer. At least back at our place we could steady drinks. The takeout we later was delicious, but the lack of concern over service made us eat elsewhere for the remainder of our trip.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeneville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome dining, service, and view!”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

A great place to dine with a wonderful view of the bay. Tasty, original dishes for the seafood lover and the pasta lover. Large portions. We were staying at a local beach rental and had enough left over for lunch the next day. Homemade desserts. We visited twice during our week. I had fish the first time and chose pasta the next time. The marinara sauce was the best I have ever tasted. Ashley was an exceptional waitress. Can't wait to return!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RomanticRealist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
516 reviews
353 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 613 helpful votes
“Nice View of the Water”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We went to Angelo's for my step daughter's birthday with 9 adults and 4 children. The service was good. The area we sat in was very warm as the thermometer on the thermostat next to our table said it was 80, and only 1 of the 3 ceiling fans in the area worked and it was on low speed. The food was pretty good. I feel it was a bit overpriced, but the portions were big and most people took home a doggie bag. They have some outside seating that would be nice if it isn't too hot as those seats overlook the water. Overall a good experience and if you want something a little more upscale than Tropical Trader, then Angelo's is probably the place for you.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank REVoigt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food n service”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

The food was excellent. The clams and grilled octopus reminds you of a meal servered in Greese. Check it out when you get a chance. Ask for angellica she was a wonderful server.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank susan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelo & Sons Seafood also viewed

 
Panacea, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Angelo & Sons Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing