We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kojak's closed in 2013”
Review of Kojak's Palmetto Ribhouse - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kojak's Palmetto Ribhouse
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Palmetto
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Kojak's closed in 2013”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

This restaurant closed last year. It was not terrible and I ate there on a regular basis. Please take this restaurant off the list of Palmetto's restaurants. It is missed but it is gone. It has been replaced by a Greek based restaurant. The staff is very friendly and the food is good. So the location is good but the name and menu has changed.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Hauber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    7
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“OUT OF BUSINESS”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

This restaruant is no longer in business in Palmetto, Florida.
The new restaurant that is in this location is very good. A nice little neighborhood place where you can always a get a nice meal with great service.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank TeresaFLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Fl
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fallin' off the bone”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The most tender ribs we've sampled. Don't pass up the collard greens - it was our first time and we loved them!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank EllenK241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Officially closed”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Was average to good bbq. They used to have some cool blues music nights. They are officially closed. It is now a Greek food family restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FloydHPruitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkesville, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We were taken out by a business colleague for a quick lunch. The service was top notch, the waitress came right back with our drinks. I enjoyed their BBQ chicken and the home made potato salad. Everything is made fresh and the result was a delicious lunch.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cameron1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kojak's Palmetto Ribhouse also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing