We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Officially closed”
Review of Kojak's Palmetto Ribhouse - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kojak's Palmetto Ribhouse
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Bradenton, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Officially closed”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Was average to good bbq. They used to have some cool blues music nights. They are officially closed. It is now a Greek food family restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FloydHPruitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    7
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarkesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We were taken out by a business colleague for a quick lunch. The service was top notch, the waitress came right back with our drinks. I enjoyed their BBQ chicken and the home made potato salad. Everything is made fresh and the result was a delicious lunch.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cameron1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Food; Great Price; Friendly Service”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stopped in on a Monday afternoon with two other couples on the return leg of a road trip. We were all pretty hungry. Meals ordered ranged from burgers to chicken to ribs. Everyone thouroughly enjoyed their meals. Tender ribs did not even need the BBQ sauce; tasted great straight from the smoker. Fresh cornbread was also delicious, black beans and rice, fries, slaw were some of the side orders we tried. All were good. And our server, Kelli, was very friendly and efficient. Everyone agreed we could eat there again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shanon25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmetto, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Ribs & Chicken around.”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Always a fun place to go to eat great ribs and a nice place to sit and have a drink . They bring in some real good entertainment too.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Phyllis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
82 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“OK, JUST OK”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

First time was good, second time not so good. Ribs were dry, cool.....not very good. Would not return again.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kojak's Palmetto Ribhouse also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing