We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch”
Review of Popi's Place

Popi's Place
Ranked #12 of 69 Restaurants in Palmetto
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
North Florida
Level Contributor
273 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Had lunch at Popi's yesterday while in Palmetto on business. Great service and menu. I chose the Manny Salad with shaved meat, spanakopita and a tzatziki sauce that was off the charts good. I will be going back on my next trip down for sure....

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TRKJKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    31
    9
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Overrated”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I was surprised to find Popi's rated so highly while searching for dining options in the area. I have to disagree with my fellow reviewers. We have dined at Popi's a few times because other family members chose it. The menu is very plain and unimaginative; the most recent meal I had was baked chicken with little flavor with green beans straight from the can on the side. Our waitress was not very attentive. Yes, it's full of senior citizens and low priced, but that does not merit the high marks.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave59871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dacula, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Family friendly, comfort food”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

What a delightful restaurant! The prices are reasonable, the location is convenient, and the staff goes out of their way to make visitors feel cozy and loved. It is a very popular with the residents. We ate there for a breakfast and a lunch during our stay and both times we ate well and were treated like family. Oh, my goodness, their pies are soooooooo good!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Georgiaggrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Tennessee
Level Contributor
157 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Service Great Portions Great Value Every Single Time”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

You can always count on the Popi's staff to give you a smile when you walk in. Everyone is friendly and the coffee hot and your mug always full. Your stomach will be full too with the generous amounts of food you get. Whether it is for breakfast, lunch, or dinner, you will get tasty dishes served quickly and with a smile.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jazzyjava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Tennessee
Level Contributor
114 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“The very, absolutely, completely best.”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

This restaurant has the following:

Low prices
Large portions
Great taste
Great atmosphere
Great service
Large variety of food

How much more is there to say? This place is just purely awesome.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Additional
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Popi's Place also viewed

Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Popi's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing